We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the hard rock and hope future stays are better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I love the hard rock and hope future stays are better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stay at the Hard Rock often - it's a short drive and we enjoy getting away and relaxing at the pool, spa, etc. I prefer the hard rock over the Beau - more fun vibe, and I like the rooms better - more comfortable and relaxed. The pool area is our favorite when the weather is nice it's like a mini break to the Caribbean. I also love the spa.

We were disappointed this trip as overall the hotel didn't seem up to the usual standard. Our room seemed tired - mold in the shower, a sticky bathroom floor - a cigarette burn on the carpet (in a non-smoking room!) the elevators and hallways seemed a little neglected as well.

The worst part is how smoky it was - when we walked in the lower level it was like a wave of smoke. It's never been that bad - so I'm not sure why it was so bad this time. We didn't even go to the Casino as I was so bothered by it. We spent most o our time by he pool and ate outside at the HRC to enjoy the weather and fresh air! We had dinner one night at Ruth Chris and it was excellent.

They are building a new tower by the pool area - no one was working over the weekend so that was not a bother. We were told that the outside balcony for the HRCafe will go once the we tower is up - hope they still keep a nice outside dining option for when the weather is nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    248
    91
    51
    50
See reviews for
219
603
75
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel because they are pet friendly. I was impressed upon making our reservations, when asked what type of music was preferred so upon arrival, we would hear it playing in our room. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. We were located on the third floor with a view overlooking the Gulf and pool. The showers had three shower heads. There were also robes available for use. I loved the TV and technology.

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the Rock’n review! We absolutely love to receive feedback from our guest and nothing amps us up more than reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit and I know it will be just and memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I cannot WAIT to stay at the Hard Rock again. The staff was VERY friendly and my overall experience was amazing. Our room had a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico and was very quiet and comfortable. I am already looking forward to going in the summer for my birthday! Thanks Hard Rock!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for the AMAZING review and for taking time to be kind! We look forward to your next stay and I know it will be just as amazing as this one! See you soon, ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

From the moment you get to the reservation desk you will enjoy the experience. The staff is friendly, as well as very professional. The rooms are open and well planned. I love the three headed showers. If you want to relax at the pool, it is far and away the best pool on the coast. I brought my triplet grandsons and they loved it. It is built like a beach so you can bring young children and have peace of mind. If you like you can swim up to the bar and have a cocktail without leaving the pool. Hard Rock offers all kinds of gaming. The dealers are friendly and the pit bosses are helpful and very professional. There are several choices for dining. You want a steak? Try Ruth Chris. Want a nicely prepared meal Vibe will impress you. The buffet is a great value and the 24/7 grill makes great sandwiches. Starbucks and Ben and Jerry are available. You might miss them, since most people are so busy admiring all the memorabila. There are shows every weekend. Don't be to concerned about seating. No matter where you are you will enjoy the concert.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the Great review! Nothing ignites our passion to serve more than receiving this types of compliments form our Rock Star guest! We absolutely cannot wait to rock with you on your next stay. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Recently we had cabin fever and decided to travel from home (in Arkansas) 500 miles south to Biloxi. He stayed 2 nights at Hard Rock Casino. The rooms were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The shower was a walk in and very nice. There were robes hanging in the changing area. There was also a coffee pot and fully stocked frig (for a price beverages could be purchases). We had an ocean view and enjoyed watching boats go in and out of the harbor. It was easy to get from the parking structure to check in and to elevators to the room. All in all I would highly recommend this trip. We are over 65 and found it senior friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review and for the recommendation! We absolutely love our “Classis Rockers” and nothing cures cabin fever better than a dose of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi. We look forward to your next visit and I know it will be just as memorable as this one! Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

has it all ----probably the best rooms around Biloxi and with a view it is almost priceless and they do charge they used ot have some decent deals but now pricy. good shows with good names in rock etc. breakfast and lunch buffet is average at best more like a cheap buffet. casino was great but now not so much but is is roomy . nice place to see rock and roll collectables..

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the overall great review. Please except my sincerest apology for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced. I will pass along your concerns to the appropriate departments to address promptly. I cannot thank you enough for your candor in bring this to our attention. Agan thank you for the overall great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stay her a few nights every summer and the kids love the huge zero entry pool. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The last time we stayed we left my 11 year olds very important medication in the room after we checked out by accident. The security staff was extremely helpful in securing his meds until I could return to retrieve them a few days later. The only down side is that the parking garage is a little walk from the hotel elevators but that is common with most casino resorts in the area. I'm just not a fan of toting luggage that far, but it's worth it for the amazing beach views.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the love, love, lovely review! Our pool is a one of a kind for this area and is without a doubt truly amazing! I will be sure to pass all your warm compliments to our security Department, those ladies and gentlemen really do a great job. We do have complimentary luggage assistance for all hotel guest located on the ground level. What I have found to be the easiest way to take advantage of this service is to pull onto the front drive and have the Bell Attendant unload your luggage (only takes minutes) and if you prefer to park yourself simply park in the garage and the Bell Attendant will meet you at the front desk with your luggage. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.