We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock is Hard to Forget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Siren, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hard Rock is Hard to Forget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at Biloxi Hard Rock first two days of Feb/13. As usual the rooms were outstanding, the view beautiful and the food hard to beat. We come down from the icy cold of the north (northern Wis) to stay the month of Feb in the area. We are treated to free rooms, food and music venues. The bathrooms that we have had during our many stays are better than I have seen in some homes. It was busy because of Super Bowl weekend but we got great service. The pool is outside so we didn't get to use it. We ate at the 24/7 grill, food was generous and free but they don't serve breakfast 24/7. Breakfast ends at 11 am, which is odd for a casino and needs to be expanded. You are less than a hours drive from Mobile AL and New Orleans La so it is a great central location. The casino is average, they have a poker room and other table games.

Room Tip: The travel from your car to the rooms is a long way so pack wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    159
    60
    29
    35
See reviews for
144
377
46
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Gage, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful room, great music, fun times. Two day getaway was just right with the free room. Sunset view of Gulf of Mexico was great, pool looked inviting but just too cold in January. Did not really sample all the food choices, but the simple choices is 24/7 restaurant were all very well done especially since we did not pay for a meal. Gaming tables were well run and friendly. These guys are pretty generous with comps.

Room Tip: McElroy's next door was excellent for seafood. Not fancy, but good food and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi ms
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good rooms. Nice Spa. The entertainment is consistently the best on the coast!!! All the staff treats you like you spend a million. Great pool.
All most everything about the HR in Biloxi is a great experience. They have some of the nicer hotel rooms on the coast. Everyone who works there tries to be very helpful no matter what your issue is. I like the Vibe restaurant the most. There is a piano player and it is a very nice contemporary upscale restaurant environment. I do not think the prices are that unreasonable. There is a Ben and Jerry's and Starbucks available so you have a wide choice of different things to eat. During the summer I think they have the best pool area on the coast. The servers and bartenders treat you like royalty.

Room Tip: It is located so that you can go to other casinos easily. Unless you are an extremely heavy smoker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I book this hotel because of the name. We had never stayed in Biloxi. This was an inexpensive and nice hotel for a cold January night. We are neither big gamblers, but the price of the room caught our eye. The shower with three heads was just wonderful. The beds and decor was comfortable. The room was very clean. I am booking a room at the Hardrock again next month, when I leave out of New Orleans on a cruise. The rates are more, but I think it will be worth it. The first lady checking us in had an attitude, but when my husband came back he got another person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First,
Our host Lily is always very on top of any needs, very professional yet laid back and happy. Andrew at the bellstand is everywhere and always remembers by name. He is a SUPER STAR for this location. Lily is a Super Star as well, the two alone make us feel at home and relaxed as soon as we arrive. the bed's are unbelieveable and the best bath ammendities and consistently clean rooms with a Thank you and how can I help by the house keeping staff. Cocktail servers need to be given a couple weeks with them to understand guest service and real appreciation of the guest, The DEFINITELY LACK in this area. Fortunately, the other people in other venues, make them the minority and a Thank you the norm. But then again, if you like a nice cold beer within 30 minutes, you might just sit at the bar or try a restaurant. THEY ARE NOT IN A HURRY and seem to sometimes be short staffed in this area, both in people and smiles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hard Rock in Biloxi may just have the best beds in all of Biloxi. Maybe even better than regular hotels without casinos. Add a coffee maker and a safe that can hold a laptop(some casino/hotels have safes that hardly fit an Ipad.) as well as a casino that is most generous with comps(have never paid for a meal yet) and you have a gamblers delight. They're renovating now and will be even bigger and better. We go about every other month from Florida. More often than not we bring most of our bankroll back with us. Even if we don't we get a lot of playthrough that keeps our comps way up there. And since we don't have to link because we get so much just being solo either my wife or I always have enough for whatever restaurant we choose. Keep up the good vibes Hard Rock, we'll keep coming back.

Room Tip: The tip is there are no bad rooms. If you want a view though try not to get a room on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! Our sleep like a rock program is one of a kind. We look forward to your next stay and I know it will be just as memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock on our way to New Orleans. We used to stay at the Grand, but have found the entire property has gone downhill. Anyway, we thought we would try this place. The staff in both the hotel and casino were great and very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable, well appointed and clean. We will definitely make this our property of choice next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for the great Review! Nothing amps us up more than receiving this type of feedback from our new Rock Star guest, such as yourselves. We look forward to your next stay with us and I know it will ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi
Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.