We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently stayed there with my three year old son. He loved the pool and I loved the room... The room was nice and clean. LOVED the smell after they cleaned it... (Smelled like a candle was lit while cleaning, it was so nice and fresh)
Thought the décor for the room was great, although I do wish they had a different option for when we ate... Having a 3 year old and room service, we just ate on the floor overlooking the pool, but it would have been nice to have a table option. (that was NO big deal, but just wanted to mention it to others that might be travelling with child)
This would be great for a bachelor / bachelorette party...
We had a great time and I loved the layout

Room Tip: We took the room with a view, so we could overlook the pool to know a good time to go (and when it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks for the great review! Receiving these awesome compliments from our Rockstar guest, such as you really ignites our passion to serve. We look forward to your next visit and know it will be just as memorable as this one. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    274
    112
    57
    56
See reviews for
240
648
81
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A great place to stay and have fun, the food is fantastic! It is also a pet friendly hotel and we will bring our PUP(Sugar) on a future stay. If you enjoy slots the selection is great. We had a great time and hope you do also. If you win that will be extra gravy!

Room Tip: Not sure they have a bad room. We have stayed with them before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Turn it up! Love that extra gravy! Thanks for the Awesome review! Nothing amps us up more than receiving these type of reviews from our awesome rock star guest. We look forward to your next stay and Sugar’s first. See you then! Rock On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was awesome although they need to work on the inefficiency of their check in process. Super friendly staff no matter where you are in hotel or Casio. I hit two jackpots in 24 hours on a Tues. The room was awesome with the nicest flat screen huge TV and huge walk in shower with rain head. Had a nice view of the sunset over the water to boot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for the Awesome Review! Winner, winner chicken diner! Got to love those jackpots! We look forward to you next stay and know it will be just as memorable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you like a hotel with a lot of noise, remodeling in progress, escalators not working, you might like this place. If you don't mind waiting in line for a clerk, only to learn your reserved room isn't ready, even though it is now thirty minutes AFTER check-in time, then you'll be fine. If you can follow the speed chatter of the desk clerk through the din....good! If you can endure slimy water that makes you feel as if you just showered in cooking oil, then you are in the right place. If you enjoy playing "Find the Valet"...then you'll have a lot of fun....in short, if you don't like these amenities...look for another hotel.

Room Tip: Start by looking for another hotel. If you are planning to be in Biloxi during "Cruising the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a great experence at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Biloxi. I didn't win at the Casino but had a great time trying. Love the shower in the room and had lot's of space. Staff always makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: Choose room with shower. You'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review! We look forward to your next stay and I’ll personally make sure you get a room with one of our rock star 3 headed showers. Those showers are fantastic! ROCK ON Tommy P.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent three days at the Hard Rock celebrating my birthday. I was very pleased with the accommodations and loved the room. Buffet was great, but the 24 hour grill was only fair. (Omelete swimming in grease)... Slots were stingy and altho I kept hearing an announcement that there was "another Jackpot at Hard Rock Casino", I never saw or heard an actual live body that was yelling/screaming that they had won anything. I began to believe that the announcement of "another jackpot" was taped and designed to just keep you playing.
I left huge donation to the casino, but enjoyed the lodging. Huge rooms with a great design for two people trying to prepare either for bed or to leave for the day. Great layout, but poor pay outs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for the great review, and for choosing to spend your birthday here with us! Thank you for your candor, I will pass on your concerns to our VP of F&B. It is guest like you who continue to help us get better at what we do. Thanks again ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had a business trip to the Gulfport / Biloxi area and at the time the price of staying in a casino hotel was about the same as the standard Business Traveler Class hotels (Holiday Inn Express / Hampton Inn). This one came quite recommended by a colleague.

It is a casino, which its self is loud and most of the common areas are, but I found the rooms to be noise free. The beds were extremely comfortable. Both the wired and wireless in the rooms was quite fast, though I was staying midweek during early fall (so less people using it). The three head show was amazing. The rooms were very up to date and modern, and very comfortable and spacious. It was one of the better beds I've slept in on a business trip.

As well, when it comes to business, they have a business center. Also a fitness center in the spa, but it has really bad hours so access was limited. Though after a day of work on the road, it was nice coming back to a place with multiple restaurants and a casino bar.

There were a few down sides, though. The room had a mini-bar, but no useable mini-fridge. This is normal for casino hotels, but was something I am used to in more business traveler friendly hotels. The minibar also had a very bright blue light, the fancy touch screen phone glowed, the TV glowed and the Bose Wave Radio really glowed; so the rooms are a little bright at night.

But if you are in the region on business, its price makes it a justifiable alternative to your standard business traveler hotel.

Room Tip: Floors Three and Floor, east side (even numbered) rooms have a great view of a wall. A few floors h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for the Amazing review and the opportunity to serve you. Please note that we do indeed have mini fridges available upon request and I am personally looking into the phone glowing because the phones are on a timer that should disable the glow on the screen at night. Again, thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next stay and know it will be just as enjoyable as this one. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.