We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel Great staff and Tastefully decorated rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel Great staff and Tastefully decorated rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved everything about Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and decorated with features that have the customers in mind. They are clean and and spacious. The shower is large and has multiple shower heads. The price for the rooms are very reasonable. We will stay here again the next time we are in town!
t

Room Tip: To avoid a room over the air conditioners get a floor at least 6 floors up/.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    248
    91
    51
    50
See reviews for
219
603
75
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Love this casino and hotel. The biggest problem we had and always have is the smoke. The smoke is so bad it makes you cough the whole time. They need better filtration or something. The wait staff isn't friendly and takes a long time to get a drink when your gambling.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Well, this is a first. I've never had a waitress in a so-called "high class" hotel restaurant who looked like she'd had a run-in with a staple gun. I get enough counter-culture garbage out in public, I don't need it when I'm sitting down to eat a fifteen dollar hamburger.

The "clientele" (and I use that term loosely) consists of trashy looking people, almost all of whom either smoke, have tattoos, or both. I've read complaints about the smoke factor in other reviews, and I must agree. It is so bad in the casino that we went down the street to do our gambling.

Meanwhile, our room wasn't even ready at a few minutes after four. It "hadn't been released" according to the desk clerk. I can go into any Marriott at noon and get a room, what's the problem with the cleaning staff here? Instead of dropping off our luggage and gambling, people are forced to wait in the lobby until rooms are ready.

Rooms are hideously decorated. We were on the "James Brown" floor and the decor reflected it.

For the price you'd expect some class and better service. You get neither.

And please, mister manager, don't bother "responding" to this review with "no one ever complains about the smoke" because I heard a handful of guests mention it.

Room Tip: Check in at the Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The smell of cigarette smoke slams you in the face the moment you walk into the place. Since I had booked a non-smoking room, I assumed I'd get a respite from the nicotine that seemed to permeate the place. Hah. The elevator stinks, the carpet stinks. My room smelled okay until I hit the bed, and then you could smell the smoke in the pillows and blanket.

As for the decorations, Elvis would feel right at home. Zebra prints everywhere, including a zebra print ironing board cover. No fridge in the room is ridiculous in this day and age. The bathroom door is sliding opaque glass... doesn't feel very private. The overall decor looked as though the room was decorated by committee.

No clean rooms available at four pm. Incredible.

Room Tip: Choose one at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great feeling all the time! Isn't that what we all want? From the time you hear the music in the parking garage it feels like fun and you start smiling and just don't quit.The food is really good with a significant range of choices at prices that don't startle you into avoiding them.

Room Tip: My fav is the deep tub that your whole body can float in!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I know this is the Hard Rock but I would prefer that the women who checked me in didn't have tattoos and multiple piercings. When we reserved the room we were asked what type of music we'd like to have piped into our room - it wasn't playing and they couldn't get it working. Parking and getting into the hotel with the bags and up to the level to check in was a hassle. We ate dinner in the cafe and the food was great but the waitress acted like she'd rather put out a campfire with her face than help us out. We had friends who ate 2 hours earlier than we did and had the same waitress with the same experience. The room was clean but who cared at that point! The hotel might consider some landscape lighting around the upper patio. It felt like you were going through an alley to get to the pool from the cafe.

Room Tip: If you have to spend a little extra money be sure and get a room with a view. We got a non-view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The check in was OK. I had to wait until after 4:00 pm to check in but that is their policy. My room was very nice, well appointed and very clean. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Animals are allowed so you can expect barking. Guests can be noisy late ( it is a casino) so don't expect a quiet floor at night.
Big problem is smoking. The first two floors including the casino and check in area allow smoking. These floors are where all the restaraunts and the casino are located Most floors are supposed to be non-smoking but there are ash trays on every floor by the elevators and no signs about the smoking policy. This is a big problem for non smokers. Every bar and gaming table allows smoking so there is no refuge from the smoke.
This is a very cool place and a fun atmosphere. I wish they would respect the majority of guests who are non smokers. I would enjoy this property a lot more if they regulated the smoking behavior of the minority.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.