We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thirty-two at the top of IP Biloxi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of thirty-two

thirty-two
850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS
228-436-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
thirty-two is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature. Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“thirty-two at the top of IP Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Birthday celebration at a table for five was spectacularly successful. From the initial complimentary tidbit to the deserts, everyone was impressed and raved about their selections. Very creative, even innovative Kitchen - Chef did good. Maggie (our Server) was knowledgable and very personable. The Hosts were glad to see us as we arrived and were interested in our view of their establishment as we exited. Love this Restaurant and the IP.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We cannot say enough good things about the restaurant, its food and service. They even crack and shell the King Crab and Lobsters for you. The service was excellent but not intrusive and food simply wonderful and cooked to perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The food and service were top notch. My steak was cooked just as ordered. Cocktails were good stiff and priced reasonable. If you do not have reservations they sit you in the bar but it was nice. It did take a wile to get up in the elevator though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“51st Anniversary Celebration”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I took my bride of fifty-one years for what I hoped was a memorable dinner. We celebrated our 49th and 50th anniversaries there. The hostess forgot to mention it to our waiter, Kendell. The view of Biloxi Bay at sunset was incredible but that's where it ended. The wine was average and my wife's Chardonnay was overpriced. (We both ate lunch at Hart's for the price of one glass of wine.)

The scallops had to be sent back because they smelled very strong, my Gulf seafood dish was salty and the dessert was sickly sweet.

After reminding our waiter that he had agreed to remove the scallops, he adjusted our bill. He also apologized profusely for failing to recognize our anniversary. It wasn't his fault.

What we hoped to be a fine dinner turned out to be very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at thirty-two, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at thirty-two. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high standards we hold ourselves to and we would like an opportunity to discuss with you further. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great View Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jonathan was the best server I have had in years, The bread basket was amazing, great wine great view and the best service!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to thirty-two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage thirty-two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.