We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“51st Anniversary Celebration” 2 of 5 stars
Review of thirty-two

thirty-two
850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS
228-436-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
thirty-two is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature. Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“51st Anniversary Celebration”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I took my bride of fifty-one years for what I hoped was a memorable dinner. We celebrated our 49th and 50th anniversaries there. The hostess forgot to mention it to our waiter, Kendell. The view of Biloxi Bay at sunset was incredible but that's where it ended. The wine was average and my wife's Chardonnay was overpriced. (We both ate lunch at Hart's for the price of one glass of wine.)

The scallops had to be sent back because they smelled very strong, my Gulf seafood dish was salty and the dessert was sickly sweet.

After reminding our waiter that he had agreed to remove the scallops, he adjusted our bill. He also apologized profusely for failing to recognize our anniversary. It wasn't his fault.

What we hoped to be a fine dinner turned out to be very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at thirty-two, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at thirty-two. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high standards we hold ourselves to and we would like an opportunity to discuss with you further. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    75
    17
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great View Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jonathan was the best server I have had in years, The bread basket was amazing, great wine great view and the best service!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal with a wonderful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Biloxi a day early for a business trip and found Thirty-two on Tripadvisor. After reading the reviews we decided to try it out. We were not disappointed. Our waiter, Kendall, was amazing. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine selections. The meal from the bread basket at the beginning to the bananas foster at the end was fantastic. We each had an entree and shared the crab legs which were delicious. They were cleaned at our table for us so we were able to enjoy them without the mess. We would like to have returned before leaving town for another meal but were unable to because of scheduled dinners. We will definitely return to Thirty-two the next time we are in Biloxi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
1 review
“Restaurant and Thirty-Two Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

John Gaulke was friendly, considerate, and helpful to my sister, best friend, and me on both nights of our visit; he is an asset to the Imperial Palace. We returned on the second night because we were so positively impressed with John, the excellent service we received, and the hope of having the privilege to meet June Juanico, which we did. We will definitely return to see him and June and stay at the IP on our next visit. What a treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious! (pricey, but worth it)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Top of the Imperial Palace casino. The view is amazing, although we didn't like the cigarette smoke when you walk through the casino (note: The restaurant itself is non-smoking). They put our napkins on our laps as we were seated, started us with a bread basket to die for (huge variety of bread, along with a whole roasted head of garlic. Yummers!) The wine list is overwhelming. Anything you want, they have. The dinner was beautiful and delicious. One of the waiters de-shelled my King Crab legs right next to the table, which was nice, so I didn't have to get seafood juice on my dress. We were there for our anniversary, and they surprised us with an amazingly beautiful dessert (on the house). There were some patrons who came up to eat who had obviously been gambling, as they were in shorts and t-shirts, but they were out of place for the venue. It was a wonderful dining experience, and I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to thirty-two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage thirty-two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.