We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel for the price paid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best motel for the price paid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Room was ready, clean and everything was working/functioning. Staff was courteus and efficient.
Location was convenient to restaurants and gas stations and only 1 block off the interstate.Very nice accomodations for the price. I recommend it highly and will stay here again when I come back to Biloxi.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi and thank you for you review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip to Biloxi/Ocean Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
10
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perkinston, ms
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this Motel 6 on Cook Rd... The staff were soo friendly!! Sweet and funny ladies made me feel very welcome. This was the only thing I was impressed with. The hotel is very ran down. 1. The elevator needs some major work!! (use the stairs if your a lil scared of crappy elevators) 2. the room... The $ you pay to stay in their rooms, you could pay 10-20 more at another hotel and be much more satisified! The carpet is all stained up & smelly. Seriously needs a DEEP cleaning!! The room itself just looks very ran down. You have NO fridge, iron, ironing board, shampoo, coffee pot, etc. You are basically paying $60-70 for a bed and running water w/crappy tv that needs to be thrown from the roof.. 4. SECURITY CAMERAS NEEDED IF YOU KNOW YOUR HOTEL IS IN A CRAPPY NEIGHBORHOOD THAT HAS THEIFS!!! My husbands work truck was broken into and we lost several hundreds of dollars worth of work equiptment!!!! BOTTOM LINE THIS HOTEL NEEDS MAJOR RENOVATION OR DEEP CLEANING AND SOME SECURITY CAMERAS TO PROTECT YOUR PAYING CUSTOMERS.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. To satisfy you, we would have made an effort to accommodate you with another room, or a refund as most of the concerns you listed were ones that immediate upon check in or entry of the room.
You will notice that other Motel 6 properties will also not provide the amenities you listed. We actually had these amenities in our rooms prior to becoming a Motel 6, and were required to remove them after we converted. This is the model for this hotel brand.
Our property is located off of I-10, with 8 other hotel properties on the same exit, and large retail and restaurants such as Target, Wal-Mart, Outback, Chili's, Best Buy etc within a mile. We are not considered to be in a dangerous or undesirable area.
Our hotel is also equipped with a 24 hour security surveillance system with cameras around the entire property. We do have signage as required by Motel 6 Corporate advising guests to secure their valuables and not leave them in the vehicle. This sign will be at all Motel 6 properties.
We will review the housekeeping matters immediately. While there is nothing we can do for our 27" TVs that you found "crappy", we would like to thank you for your compliments on the staff, and apologize again for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCATA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This Motel 6 used to be another brand hotel and they acquired it and "converted" it to a Motel 6.
The rooms are HUGE and clean. The bathrooms are much nicer than the normal Motel 6.
The staff is friendly and professional and I couldn't have had a nicer stay at a better price in this area. The location is close to the Interstate so access is easy. The halls are wide and kept clean as are the rooms and lobby. This place is a great value and very nice. If you need a simple large clean room staffed by great people this may be the right place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our Motel 6. The property was converted about a year and half ago, and since has also been under new management. The team is very proud to be at your service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I will be back to stay in that hotel it was just perfect an I've never stayed in a hotel as good as that was as far as nice clean and employees very helpful an very courteous I was very pleased I would recommend them to anyone an everyone I know!! They even have washers an dryers that also makes it a perfect hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Motel 6. We will pass on the compliments on the team's hospitality towards you during you stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I awesome have a pleasant stay everytime I get down there!! The staff is always very professional, have smiles on their faces, and if you have a problem are right there to solve it!! I give this Hotel 2 thumbs up!! So Camiel, Antoinette, Susha, and Igor keep love your job, You are great at it!!! For the Management, you have trained a WONDERFUL group of people!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments on the staff. We will surely pass the word on--we are very proud of our team, and glad you enjoyed your stay with Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went through three different rooms. The last one was an upgrade because the others were so bad and it was even nastier that the first two! In the suite the sheets had not been changed and had used soap in the showers. The first one also had used soap and a big "booger" smeared down the wall. The second stunk soo bad and had some sort of food running down the wall. I made them book me a hotel across the street and made them pay for it since I had already paid for their room through Expedia!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from Motel 6!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We apologize for your inconvenience. I would like to make mention that this guest stated having 2 people for the rate they were charged, but the total in the room was 5. Further, this guest was escorted to the room by the front desk to see it before they checked in. If guest was not satisfied, then they could have refused and mgmt would request refund through Expedia. Management made every effort to accommodate by offering 3 different rooms, and finally booking at the adjacent hotel. Guest was fully satisfied with upgraded suite at alternate property, which is also owned and managed by the same company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room we stayed in on the third floor was dirty. The floor was gross, no mattress pad on the bed. We could see the stripes on the mattress thru the sheets. The sheets may have been clean, but the mattress was like something pick up off the side of the road. Brown goo was on the side of the mattress and the blanket has some brown gross stuff on it. The two chairs were covered in stains.

I didn't expect it to be fancy, but after the reviews I read on this site I did expect it to be clean. I don't consider brown goo on the mattress and blanket clean. I also expected the bed to have a mattress pad.

My first and last stay at any Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this inconvenience with your stay. Your concerns will be investigated immediately with the housekeeping dept. We hope you will consider trying Motel 6 again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and newly franchised Motel 6 off of Exit 50 I-10 in Biloxi/Ocean Springs area--our hotel is 3 stories, interior corridor, with a very welcoming and hospitable staff! We guarantee the lowest rate in our comp set, for a beautiful, well appointed room! Highly rated and recommended by Tripadvisor users! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.