We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Visited Biloxi the weekend of April 27th 2012 for a couple of concerts at the Hard Rock. Checking was smooth and easy. Room was clean. I have no real complaints although when we attempted to use the iron, rusty water came out. They got us a new one right away. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor might be a bit quieter. No one walking on your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Hello and Thanks very much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the slight inconvenience you had with the iron, but are happy it was resolved for you! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
11
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stay at this location frequently when in town for work and I never have any complaints. The hotel manager and Camille, the front desk clerk, and the rest of the hotel staff are always very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you stay with Motel 6 Ocean Springs frequently and look forward to your return! We will surely pass on the kind words to our staff! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk clerks Camiel, Manol, and Antoiette were very friendly and very nice to deal with. I will stay here again on my next trip. The housekeeping staff was also very friendily and always went out of there way to make sure I had everything I needed.

Room Tip: Easy on and off freeway I-10, at exit 50
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice compliments on our property and staff members. We surely appreciate you taking time to review Motel 6 Ocean Springs/Biloxi. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

While driving back from Florida to Texas, we stop over for a night @ Motel 6, for few hours sleep.It was very easy to locate from freeway I-10, exit 50. Now I change my mind, before staying at this Motel 6, I would never stay in Motel 6. This was very clean, interrior entry like costly hotels. Very very friendly staff, specially Onel f/d . We had a plan to leave early, there was a nice aroma of coffee in lobby.
Will surely come back.

Room Tip: we had large room with sofa above office. Hotel is best for budget travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with our property! What a wonderful review--thank you for taking time to write it. If you are in the area again, please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have been here 4 times in the last 4 months and the rooms are very nice and the people that work here at the desk Camiel, Manol, and Antoiette are very good to deal with. This is a place where they want yhou to feel loike your at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Hi and thank you for your review! We have worked very diligently to make sure our guests are fully satisfied---as always, with the best value at the lowest price point in our market! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your multiple stays with our property and look foward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

went to bloxi to by boats, stayed motel 6. very good people, best service, clean clean room, fresh smell, all girls wer vely good. will go again.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking flor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Hello and Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service! Thanks again from the entire team at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

The staff is friendly. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was good. Good coffee, too! Excellent place, we will come back here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our new management is very dedicated to making sure your experience is top notch. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs

Address: 14203 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532 (Formerly Motel 6 Biloxi)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and newly franchised Motel 6 off of Exit 50 I-10 in Biloxi/Ocean Springs area--our hotel is 3 stories, interior corridor, with a very welcoming and hospitable staff! We guarantee the lowest rate in our comp set, for a beautiful, well appointed room! Highly rated and recommended by Tripadvisor users! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biloxi Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.