We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

when I checkied in I was greeted by lovely Orlean. she was very helpful and very friendly to me. she told me about a car show that was going on in town, so I figure I stay an extra week for the show. the car show was definitely worth to stay with the extra week. I give it 5 stars and I definitely plan on coming back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for your review and recognizing our team member, Orlean. Our southern hospitality team is always ready to go beyond in customer service. We are glad, that you enjoy your stay. Come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
28
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Small and basic but clean room. Reasonable price. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Overall the rooms was fine. Convenient location for transiting. No problems check-in or check-out; and I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your review. In few words, you said the whole story.Currently all the rooms are under deep cleaning, painting and carpet steam cleaning. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We shall be glad to welcome you during your next trip to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our company came down for a month for work and we stayed here at the hotel. The staff from management to housekeeping were excellent. Also, very affordable !! We are still here and we will come back. Thanks Orlean for being so friendly .. CMS

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are leisure and business friendly hotel. We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for Management and Orlean.
See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I felt at home. We had excellent customer service from Ms Orleans Kelly at the front desk. I Would recommend to all my friends. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Scottish Inn is where I'll stay whenever I'm in Biloxi, MS. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are also glad to hear your compliments for Ms Orleans Kelly at the front desk.
Currently all the rooms are under deep cleaning, painting and carpet steam cleaning.
we provide continental breakfast, more than 'donuts and coffee'. On weekend we add waffles and fresh fruits, with healthy cereal.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We shall be glad to welcome you during your next trip to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Without calling ahead to reserve a room my boyfriend and I were greeted by Ms. Orlean working the desk. She was so friendly and helpful. At first she informed us that there were no clean rooms available, but she was quick to check and see if housekeeping could clean one for us. After a quick phone call she said it would be about 15 minutes and sure enough, within 15 minutes our room was ready. Thank you so very much Ms. Orlean!! You made our stay perfect!! You can't go wrong anytime you stay here, the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean, affordable, and very comfortable. We will definitely return!!! : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are glad to hear that it was an another Great Stay. Our Southern Hospitality Team is always go beyond for your utmost satisfaction. They are not to books, but they would accommodate the guest to his/her desire. We shall definitely convey your kind words to Orlean. Come back and stay with us to enjoy another WOW....stay. See you again soon shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am so glad we were able to come back here, and oh it was great seeing 2 familiar faces when we checked in, yep we stayed 3 days and had a blast, the room was super clean, smelled great, room was neat and tidy after a long day out. The housekeepers know their stuff :-D
WIFI reception was strong..
Thanks ORLEANA AND JOHNNY for being there , it was great seeing you two again :-D
Psst guys upgrade the breakfast a bit :-)

Room Tip: you will be spoiled for choice, all the rooms are great :-) You can ask them to show you a room , a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We really love to read reviews that compliment our team members! Thank you for your kind words for two familiar faces Orlean & Johny, we will surely let them know. See you next time and much appreciation for taking time to write a review.
Currently all the rooms are under deep cleaning, painting and carpet steam cleaning.
As a matter of fact franchise does not require to serve breakfast for this brand, but we provide more than 'donuts and coffee'. On weekend we add waffles and fresh fruits, with healthy cereal.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Keep coming back to 'Home away from Home.'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I choose this spot because it was only $70, I found it to be a decent hotel but I didn't like the fact that when we arrived after a 2 and a half hour drive and ready to take a shower they would not let us check in an hour early and I'm pretty sure the room was ready. I also asked if we could upgrade to a Jacuzzi room but they claimed there were none available. The ironing board leg was broken which made it difficult to iron on. Needless to say I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. Check in time is 3pm to allow for cleaning of rooms from the prior evening, however, if a room is available, we gladly allow our guest to check in. In this case, we had full occupancy and didn't have anything ready. Our Jacuzzi room is usually the first to go on high occupancy nights and was not available when you requested. I would recommend making a reservation for this room type as it is very popular. We will have maintenance review the ironing board concern. We do apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Address: 14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.