We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
pensacola, fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Considering that this is a very basic hotel with no frills, I was happy with stay. Rate was great, best in the area, king room was clean and spacious. Breakfast is very basic-cereal, toast, mini muffins, pre-cooked waffles. One negative is noise. The walls and floors are very thin. Can hear doors closing and people walking in rooms above. Entire hotel seems to creak as folks move around. For what I was looking for, a basic, affordable room for the night it was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
27
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am giving this place an EXCELLENT rating, because the staff and the inn deserve it..we stayed two nights and we loved it,, comfy beds, working WIFI,,friendly helpful staff, and the manager even came in and helped get the TV set up for us with a different remote so i could watch the TV in closed captions, the day desk staff Norena ( sp) was a doll,wrote down directions so we could find some shopping areas :-) we would return to this place again, and again.
John the night desk staff was friendly and welcoming and had a great time talking to my Dutch husband ...
Again thanks for the terrific stay....Scottish Inns in Biloxi deserves a pat on the back :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Scottish Inns! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A one night stay in Biloxi here was more than I would recommend to anyone. All the things you don't want can be found in one spot, right here! Imagine a seedy motel in a bad movie....stained sheets (ewww!) cigarette burns in blankets, dirty carpets and furnishings, and EVERYTHING smelled like an old laundry hamper :( My traveling companion slept on top of everything with their clothes on! Staff was friendly, A/C was cold. Can't imagine eating breakfast here!! Pass this one up, no matter how tempting the Priceline rates are!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our property. To address your housekeeping concerns, we launder our linen and towels each time a guest checks out. Our chemical company is Ecolab, with industrial grade bleach and detergent. We will immediately review the other matters.
For our breakfast, we serve premium pastries and muffins, Kellogg's Raisin Bran, Cornflakes, and 1 children's cereal (Froot Loops), along with Eggo waffles, Quaker's oatmeal and grits, and New Orlean's Roast Premium coffee. In addition, we also offer orange juice, variety of teas, and milk for our patrons. If you give us another try, I hope you will stay to enjoy our high quality, name brand breakfast. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We expected more out of a hotel that touted its Trip Advisor rating. And we chose this location because of the good Trip Advisor ratings. However, our visit was less than perfect.

We had a reservation but our room was not ready at 3PM. We are patient people, so we waited as they tried to put us in another room. When we arrived to that room, they were replacing its air conditioning. So back down stairs to let them know. They tried to then put us in a double bed and we said we would wait on that king bed. When we got to go in, they left a knife in the door to prop it open so we had to call for them to fix that. Once we were in for the night, the room was rather muggy all night and we found a roach in the room.

The staff was fairly friendly and the location wasn't bad. We may have just caught them on a bad day but we may chose another location the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We would like to apologize for your inconvenient stay. When we have full occupancy from the prior night, we may not always have the rooms ready by 3pm, but will strive to better this process. Regarding the maintenance, we apologize on this as well as maintenance is usually a day long process and staff may have been working on several projects simultaneously. We contract with a reputable pest control company and will immediately inform them of your concern. We do apologize again for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have been to the Scottish Inns & Suites In Biloxi MS, 3 different times months apart. Each time The rooms were so clean, A/C is so cool on a Hot day. House keeping is the best. They are friendly, ready and willing to get extra towels or anything for your room you need and great at cleaning the rooms. The front desk has the best workers that are friendley and ready and willing to help in anyway. We have stayed in the Winter, Spring and Summer. Scottish Inn & Suites is on of our families most Loved places to stay when we are in Biloxi. It is close to great places to eat, and it is not to far frome all the fun of Biloxi. With our 2 kids and us the price was excellent and our stay was Excellent to. We will deffently be comming back..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We truly appreciate your review and happy you continue to choose us for your hotel needs! Please come back for a 4th time, we look forward to accommodating you again! Thank you-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Just not worst the money they charge ,mattress ,cleanliness ,had to take a smoke up room .overall not what I was expected !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize that Scottish Inn was not what you had expected. We do offer smoking and nonsmoking rooms, the latter of which are aired out after each guest for freshness. The property is an economy sector one, but we do offer more amenities than this tier type. We have micro-fridge, iron, ironing board, in room safe, cable with HBO and breakfast. We apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city, mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

stayed with family. needed refregerator for small child. This is a place, I found with very reasonable rate. Front desk and house keeping were on top of everything. very friendly...will come back..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you found our in room refrigerator helpful for your child. We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay, and will pass your regards to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi

Address: 14201 Cook Road, Biloxi, MS 39532
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.