We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jubilee Inn

Save Saved
You added Jubilee Inn to your Saves list
Jubilee Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jubilee Inn
1678 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stay here all the time and as long as a week at a time! The people are very friendly and we have never had any problems i have a 8 year old and he loves this place also...He loves that he can swim in the pool and see the beach!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    4
    11
See reviews for
5
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pentwater,MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Owner was extremely friendly. Great price. Across the street from the beach. Clean pool. Clean room with comfortable bed. Bars and reastaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

I went there and was offered a non-smoking room for... 123$!! Since I was tired I accepted. The room was smelling of cigarettes. The bathroom was dirty, the TV hardly worked and the door lock was broken. I immediately decided to leave, asking the owner to refund my booking.

He said he might have a nicer room (why didn't I get it in the first place?) but I refused. He then forced me to pay 10$ - "for the paperwork". Can you believe...

I'd advise everyone to avoid this place!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Basic place to stay. We arrived on New Years Eve and spent 1 night. The place is outdated with cheap bedding, etc. The location is the best feature- right across from the beach. Walls are paper thin and noisy. I suppose it'd be best to 'crash' here if there to enjoy the beach and only use the room to sleep and shower, etc otherwise go elsewhere. . We chose b/c it was a last minute decison and the lady at the Tourist Center on the highway recommended and made the reservation for us. Will not likely stay here again but it's 'not bad.' It is what it is- a beach-hotel...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

the room is very depressing once you enter it.The beds have very little cover on it and found hair on the sheets.The only good thing about it us the location right across the street from the beach.I would recommend that you stay out and enjoy the town all day and just come in to sleep.It;s not a room you want to look it while eating your dinner or breakfast.So for thoses who want just a basic room at 99.00 a night,then this is the place for you . They do have a pool but we didnt used it,also they have muffins and coffee
doughnuts.Also since Im a veteran I ask the manager for a discount he stated it's the weekend we dont do discounts.I give it 2 thumbs down.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminary, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I stayed 2 nights...some big event going on that weekend...Scraping the Coast....only motel I found I could get a room...very good location..across from the beach...but there was an odor I could not identify the first night. Woke up with really bad headache the next am...finally identified the odor as mold. Then I could see in the bathroom where there was stain coming thru paint, I guess. Guess it made it thru Katrina and they redid it...don't know. No coffee pot, but I took my own. It had microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I use TripAdvisor ALOT! I am a solo female traveler also I travel with friends and family! So I take most comments with "The gain of salt" for most places! We had a King room for our stay and this hotel WAS NICE! It was across the street from the beach and it was easy to get across to the beach from the hotel! The pool was nice and clean and ready for the Memorial day travelers. I had called two nights before my stay to book, and had asked about the oil spill. The gentalman told me he didnt see any traces of it. And when I was there NON! I found all the staff friendly and helpful when I talked to them from manager down to nice house keeping ladies! The breakfast was great! Coffee and a muffin bagel if you wanted one. The room had plenty of towels for us and toilettries. There was a musty smell when we got there but after turning on the AC it basically went away! There was a slight pet urin smell, but that is to be expected from a hotel that may or may not allow pets! We went to the HardRock to eat, there is not many places to eat yet there. They are STILL recoving from Katrina! This will be a slow process I am sure.... So that was ALSO to be expected! :) You can still see the damage Katrina made on this city, but they seem to be recovering well! A friend had told me about this place. He didnt know about it to stay there but said he would next trip. I am glad to tell him next time STAY THERE! The family will love it! I plan many trips back to the coast and will be staying at Jubille Inn AGAIN!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jubilee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Inn

Address: 1678 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jubilee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jubilee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.