We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as any Las Vegas high end Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Buffet

Beau Rivage Buffet
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, 875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228 386 7111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Rivage Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“As good as any Las Vegas high end Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Truly enjoyed their Friday night seafood buffet, Snowcrab legs galore! Wait staff was very attentive even hading out hot disposable hand wipes between plates of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    105
    92
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love buffets. And this one competes with the one at the Bellagio. Crab legs, shrimp, crab cakes, fish, asian station, sushi, frog legs, chicken, pasta, salad, soup, pork chops, sides and sides and sides. Eat here!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast, USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I've lost count on how many times we've eaten brunch here. Some times are better than others and some waits are longer, but we've never waited more than 15 minutes. The staff are friendly and always ready to refill your drinks. We've had the brunch Bloody Mary's which are good and spicy, the Poinsettias which are light and tasty, the Mimosas - okay if you like orange juice, and the wines which are typical buffet servings. The food comes in as many choices as you can think up. There's plenty of breakfast items...bacon, sausage, ham, pancakes, french toast, eggs - Benedict, scrambled, baked, etc., grits, oatmeal, bagels...you name it. They have a huge selection of seafood and probably some of the best fried oysters I've ever had at a buffet (I know, scary huh), plenty of shrimp choices, fish, gumbo and all the stuff that goes this selection. There's a large selection of Asian fare, Italian, Mexican and of course a loaded salad bar. The desserts were typical but the bread pudding and sauce were yummy. We've eaten at several other local casino buffets but we like the flavors and atmosphere here most.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken sc
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“typical buffet offers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had shrimp and beef and some dessert. Was good but most buffets are rather bland. The shrimp (peel and eat) were really fresh and good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Very Long Wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We opted to eat at the Buffet on Christmas night prior to attending the 7 pm show. Good thing we got in line at 4 pm. Close to one and one-half hours elapsed before we were able to eat our first bite of food. One reason our wait was so long was the family of six in front of us insisted on a table and no one could be seated until a table was found for them which added maybe ten minutes to our wait.

The advertised foods were snow crab, friend green tomatoes, fried oysters and prime rib all of which were good. I wasn't overly impressed by anything else, but this is a buffet and I didn't have super high expectations.

After a terrible experience last year, I was impressed that the staff didn't seem over-worked and angry about being there. So maybe my negative comments from a year ago did not fall on deaf ears.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.