We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Buffet

Beau Rivage Buffet
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, 875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228 386 7111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Rivage Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 185 restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Biloxi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is excellent. It's a little pricey and can be over crowded. The place is beautiful. They always have a wide variety and it's always fresh.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    109
    90
    84
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Long lines and very pricey is the most I can say! Overrated for sure and although I'm to use 50 words, that's hard! Not impressed with the salad bar,or the variety of the buffet!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wait, Wait, Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It seems there is all ways a wait even with available tables and the buffet lines not crowded. It almost seems deliberate. The food is not bad, but there is no coffee on the line and you are at the mercy of a waitress for refill, which proved to be futile.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Loved their food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We went for breakfast. Hostess were nice. Got omelet, bagel, pork chops, bacon sausage, cream puff, muffins. They have lots of selections. Don't know what to eat first. Omelet was very good, sausage tasted very good also, I forgot the others I tasted.
Everything looks fresh, newly cooked. With the price they charged, not bad, too many selections to choose. As. For us more better as we had it free as it was my birthday and my husband and son was also given free breakfast . I don't mind eating here again. They're the best food I've eaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything all at once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

All I could think of was the "National Lampoon's Vacation" movie where Sparky & Cousin Eddie were at the $1 All-you-can eat buffet -------- except we weren't broke. A lot of food, one of everything but nothing special. Had head-on boiled shrimp that couldn't be peeled or eaten, crawdads were pretty good (ate those mostly), salad bar was good but entire population of MS was grabbing & reaching over everything to fix their salad (hence the 1st line). It was $21 pp to eat & I've eaten $20 worth of crawdads -- that wasn't even close. It's convenient, caters to everyone & I probably should have had breakfast instead. However, my husband seemed to enjoy it more than me but he had alcohol with his meal (included with meal) so who's to say.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.