We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, good food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Buffet

Beau Rivage Buffet
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino, 875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228 386 7111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beau Rivage Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expensive, good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lots of food. Free alcohol. Our waiter was so gracious: he was very prompt and courteous, and gave us some history about the area. Also offered us complimentary wine and beer, and recommended based on our preferences. He was spot on.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    105
    92
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Expensive Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food is average for a hotel this size. Most ofthe food is not really warm enough fr us. The lines are very long because most people come by bus so they can't easily go to any other resturants.
The price is outrageous!!! On Christmas we paid 28.00 per person for the dinner buffet, 60.00 for
a couple to eat one meal is crazy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“LOTS OF GOOD OPTIONS -- MOST FOOD NOT WARM THOUGH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had the seafood dinner buffet and the Sunday brunch. We went to the seafood buffet as soon as it opened; however, the food was not served hot, only lukewarm. And even though everything tasted delicious, it would have been much better served hot. This problem wasn't limited just to one line, like seafood, the vegetables and other meat items were also lukewarm. The breakfast foods at the brunch were served hot. Everything tasted freshly prepared on both dates. A little disappointed in the desserts; most were dry and not very flavorful. Bread pudding with whiskey sauce was the best! Homemade pastries would have tasted much better than the "store-bought" variety of donuts that were served during the brunch. Champagne and Mimosas served at brunch. Servers were nice, but not overly accommodating. Lines moved slowly -- system for paying and seating needs to be revamped to flow more smoothly. Overall though, great value $30 seafood buffet and $20 for brunch. So very comparable with other dining options, and many options available to suit any kind of taste or appetite.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“eatting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

the buffet was not as good as I expected it to be from such a beautiful place. I was disappointed with the dessert selection. the service with getting refills on drinks and removal of plates was lacking also.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“WAY Better than Hard Rock's Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

All I can say is that this buffet was 500% better than the buffet I had at the Hard Rock the previous night. It was $25 per person, though, and I think that was too much. I enjoyed the sushi, blue cheese sauce, and pasta bar best. The waitress was very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.