We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Back Bay Buffet

Back Bay Buffet
850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
(228) 436-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Restaurant details
Cusseta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Huge Buffet with a great selection and everything was delicious. The service was great and fun waiting just outside the door for when you are finished eating too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Eat Here if You Do Not Want To Go Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were staying at the IP and had a few drinks and did not feel like driving. The buffet was huge and had a large assortment of foods. However the food was pretty bland and not very good. It was late (almost 9:45 pm) and we just wanted to get something to eat quickly. If we had the time I would have gone elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our favorite buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We ate here on Oct 28th for dinner and the 29th for lunch. We also ate at the Hard Rock Buffet for dinner during this trip. (Are you seeing a trend here?) The Hard Rock was very good but we felt that the Back Bay Buffet was superior!

This was one of the best buffet experiences that we have had. Food selection was huge and everything we tried was fresh and tasty. There was a wonderful sugar-free dessert selection. Too often in that section we see a couple pieces of sugar-free pie but not here! It was great.

It has our vote for the best buffet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
searcy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bingo night with the nursing home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

They food was lacklust at best. The place was very clean just was not use to people smoking indoors. Plenty on quantity but just lack flavor. Hospital food. The atmosphere was like an old grocery store.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You gotta do the prime rib!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I've been to the best buffets in Vegas...this place is awesome. Atmosphere is son so. The prime rib is incredible...cut it with a fork!! Totally impressed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Bay Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Back Bay Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back Bay Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.