We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balmoral Inn

Balmoral Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Balmoral Inn
Save Saved
You added Balmoral Inn to your Saves list
120 Balmoral Ave, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Biloxi B&B and Inns
Bedford, Texas
1 review
“Will Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Clean, comfortable, suites sport "Retro" furnishings. The atmosphere is casual,friendly andrelaxing due to host Mike who makes guests and their pets feel welcome. We enjoyed our stay as did our poodle.

Room Tip: End suites are convenient when taking pets outsidesince there is an area to relieve themselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Ms
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

When I decided to take a vacation, I wanted to take my adopted shelter puppy with me. I looked for pet friendly places and found Balmoral Inn on the internet. What a find! Clean, huge apartment type suite with kitchen, full living room, computer desk equipped with WiFi and separate bedroom. Great clean pool and lots of grounds with a park across the street for Chocko, my pup. Although Tropical Storm Lee was the main event at the time, we still had a great time. Ms. Debbie, co-host with Mike, was so kind as to write up "a canine vacation plan" with a list of places to go with my best friend. I have already told all my friends.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms. Kitchens are equipped with everything you need and a dishwasher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was our first time at the Balmoral. We were very pleased. Very quite.Very good price. Mike is a very nice and helpful person. If you are looking for glitz and glamour, this is not it, but if you want a quite, good price, plenty of room,and no crowd this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Great unique gem on the coast... Like a time capsule from the 50's. Very clean and spacious rooms. Although decorated with older furniture , each had hand painted adornments on some of the walls, which added to the 50's "kitchy" ambiance.
I absolutely loved our hosts! Been there several times, and was always pleased.
It is very affordable, and has all the items you needed, including those in the kitchen, so you could sleep in and cook up a little breakfast or prepare a late night snack.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

This Inn is pet friendly, right off the beach, with in reasonable driving distance to everything on the coast & was clean & affordable. This was the first time we traveled since we got our puppy & we wanted to take him with us. I found Mike @ The Balmoral Inn on an internet search & am very glad I did. We were allowed to have our puppy in our room with us, we put him in his kennel when we went out (which is what we do at home anyway), there is plenty yard to walk him & the pool is fenced in so we even had him with us while we played in the pool. It is an older facility but very well kept up, clean & the staff is friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

We have stayed here 4 times since Katrina, 1 month at a time. The units are adequate, comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The units are well furnished with coffee, local phone, cable and internet. There is a laundry on site. Winter months are mostly midwestern snow birds and locals staying in the fall. We plan to return in October.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balmoral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Inn

Address: 120 Balmoral Ave, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balmoral Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.