We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll

Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
+(1)228-374-7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll is located within the Hard Rock Casino Biloxi. We offer a great variety of steaks, seafood, and Sushi as well! Have a private dinner for two with our live entertainment playing in the background, or enjoy some drinks at the bar before our next Rockin Concert!
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Went here for a mid-week dinner. Atmosphere was nice but it was busy due to a promotion the casino was having. We had to sit at the bar but the bartender did a great job. We had the short rip crepes as an appetizer and those things are awesome; yum yum. I had a rib eye for my entree; it was good but needed a touch more seasoning. We also had the creme brulee for dessert and it was also noteworthy.

Sometimes a pianist will be there providing live music some evenings but there was not one today. We have been before and there was a guy playing. Definitely recommend it for a not-so-expensive nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding service at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The Vibe is a reasonably priced, upscale restaurant located in the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. My meal consisted of the Tassimo stuffed shrimp appetizer ($9), ginger salad ($5), and Gumbo ($8) which were all excellent. The service was outstanding. I also sampled the Shrimp and Grits ($15), Edamame ($5), and a Seafood Pasta dish ($18) and all were very good. An assortment of complimentary breads was also excellent.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our go-to spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Vibe is a hidden gem inside the Hard Rock Casino. Excellent service (Michael in the dining room, and Loraine behind the bar are stand-outs), excellent food (the sushi is fresh, beautifully presented, and delicious), and great atmosphere. We come here regularly and we've never been disappointed. Half-price drinks before 7:00 is a plus! The bar is more casual, although you can order off the dining room menu, and the dining room is more upscale, yet reasonably priced. Try the Vibe!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganville
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“hello baby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We left here shaking our head wondering why we had not come here before now.
this place has it all great food very moderate priced, and the service was fantastic.
This is the way it is supposed to be. our waitress was very genuine and very polite.
best thing I can tell you is just go try it.we are going to make a special trip from Atlanta just to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I can't understand why there's so few reviews for this chic, delicious, high-end but perfectly priced restaurant. The food is incredible with upscale presentation and the service is impeccable. The atmosphere is sexy and fun with red half circle booths and a projection fire circular bar. You get several different artisan breads complimentary including a fresh pretzel and there's caviar on the bacon wrapped sea scallops ($9)! Sushi was spot on. Skip the hour long wait in line at the buffet and find Vibe across the casino floor, it's worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll also viewed

Biloxi, MS
Biloxi, MS
 

Been to Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.