We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found you, Adventures!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventures Pub & Spirits

Adventures Pub & Spirits
132 Lameuse ST, Biloxi, MS 39530
+1 228-207-6364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Adventures is located one block off of "Biloxi's Casino Row". A local bar/restaurant when locals, casino industry workers and visitors alike meet and socialize. Open late night and serving food late. Serving the Mississippi Gulf Coast for over 15 years. Great local food and serving fresh shucked raw & chargrilled oysters. Featuring local craft beers. Featuring both Direct TV's football Sunday Ticket & MLB packages. Enjoy pool, Internet jukebox, darts,Buzztime/NTN and more.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Glad I found you, Adventures!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We accidently found this pub in Feb of 2013. Our intention was to go to the Half Shell accross the street, but the wait was tooooo long. We noticed the Adventures Pub accross the street and since they served food we decided to give it a try. We are so glad we did...it was a little smokey, but we knew it was a pub so no big deal. We had a delicious meal that time.
We wanted to return this time to have another delicious meal, but could not remember the pub name when we returned on 022314, so I looked up restaurants in Biloxi, and saw the pic of the pub and recognized it.
We are so glad we came here...We returned 2 times...each time we had fresh oysters on the half shell w/ really good cocktail sauce...these little gems were so good..you could taste the ocean with each bite. I had my blue cheese hamburger and hubby had the GREAT ribeye sandwich. The next visit we each had a dozen oysters and split a ribeye steak sandwich. We also had the NOLA Blond draft beer, which was really, really good.
The food is great, bartenders are really friendly and go out of their way to explain the different brews. This is the sign of a very good pub and what you expect a pub to be.
The jewel in this crown is the owners...Sue and Greg...they are the most friendly people. We so enjoyed spending time here because of them and their friendly staff.
Please don't pass this pub by. The food is great, the beer is cold, and the conversation even better.
See you in June Adventures!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    13
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The pub was a bit smokey, but the grub was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food in this pub. After checking the reviews and finding only three listed, we were somewhat reluctant to have dinner there. However, we are glad that we did. When we walked in, the bar is a bit smokey and the music was a bit loud, but it's a bar so what do you expect? I ordered the sauteed catfish and orzo salad and my wife had a burger - both were prepared to perfection and the portions were large enough to satisfy even the biggest appetite. We finished off by splitting a serving of bread pudding with rum sauce which was also excellent. In fact, this was the best food that we have had in the last two weeks of being on the road. The lack of reviews is due to the newness of the establishment and not the lack of clientele. Sue and Greg have done a great job getting this restaurant up and running, and I'm sure that within a short period of time, it will be among the highest rated eating establishments in Biloxi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amanda best bartender around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Visited with my brother, ate, drank at the bar; good atmosphere, took a lot of ribbing from LSU folks with my BAMA gear on. Good time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Pub food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently spent a week in Biloxi and after eating at Adventures, went back again another night. Especially enjoyed the home made chicken fingers, the dill pickle chips, and the fried green tomatoes. My husband loved the Pig Wings and the Juicy Lucy burger. Very friendly staff who made you feel welcome. Just a short walk from the big casinos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“They're back! Local seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We've been missing Adventures since the fire destroyed the restaurant a few years ago. They've recently reopened in a new location! I'll get used to the brightness. Good service and everyone working there was very nice. The shrimp wrap isn't exactly like the old one but it'll get there. Just out of practice. Can't wait for some fried pickles and jalapenos. The oysters are pretty reasonable whether chargrilled or raw. Beautiful building, great location and parking. Eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures Pub & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Adventures Pub & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventures Pub & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.