We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's Steakhouse

Morton's Steakhouse
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-436-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 200 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had my birthday dinner here and what a wonderful time we had. Food was EXCELLENT!!! Menus arrived with a birthday wish printed on them. The hostess took a picture of us and printed a copy for each of us delivered in Morton's folders. Everything over the top. Best birthday dinner ever. Service and food set a very high bar for any other restaurant in the area. Can't wait for my birthday next year!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A little more crowded than I usually like but considering it is in a Casino Hotel, it should be expected. Food was good and the service was great. Overall, more than worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our wait staff were very attentive. Steaks melt in your mouth. Worth ever bit of the price. The creme brulee was the best in the world.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the meal was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had dinner a Morton's Steakhouse inside the casino. I had no idea it was there. My two dinner companions had New York Strip Steaks and I had the Salmon. I think they really enjoyed their steaks - nothing was left on their plates!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT - Cajun Ribeye and Spinach/Mushrooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. Excellent atmosphere, and dinner was the best I have had in years! I ordered a cajun ribeye, with a side of spinach and mushrooms. The flavor was out OF THIS WORLD. They bring out onion bread and butter that is delicious too. We finished off with carrot cake. My husband got the bone-in-filet. We both loved it. The only problem we encountered was the elevator going up to Morton's was not working. The Golden Nugget Casino is beautiful (the outside had me wondering - because it is very plain), but the inside is GORGEOUS! Definitely will be going back here! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.