We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Ben & Jerry's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
777 E Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
+(1)228-432-0655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 183 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“It's a Ben & Jerry's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The ice cream is great, service is OK, it's more like something in a food court so they don't have all the flavors, but it's still delicious! There's not much room to sit and enjoy your ice cream, and it can get crowded.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Staff needed to be a little nicer rather than acting like we were interrupting their conversation. Smoothie was full of ice chunks because he did not leave in long enough. It was a hour before closing but felt like they were in a hurry to go home.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My friends and I must of tried almost all the flavors. The young workers were sweet and gave us samples with a smile. There's SO many great flavors to choose from I ended up getting three flavors in a cup. Overall Awesomeness!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Highlight of Mississippi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had one day to spend in Biloxi and it was not going our way. Rain cancelled our lighthouse tour and the shrimp tour, Beauvoir wasn't offering tours that day, the Welcome Center Theatre was closed for a special event, our lunch was mediocre and we lost $40 at the casino....

But Ben and Jerry's pulled through for us!! Love all the selections and the Coconut Seven-Layer Bar ice cream is AMAZING! I only wish it was available at my local grocery store!

Now we joke that the highlight of our visit to southern Mississippi was Ben and Jerry's! Sadly it is mostly true...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is inside the Hard Rock Casino and Hotel. great ice cream at decent prices - considering this is a casino!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.