We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funambula

Funambula
Beau Rivage Theater, Biloxi, MS
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

great performance. we don't like the circuses with live animals, so this was much better for us. similar to a Cirque du Soleil performance. very enjoyable!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“On par with Vegas entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Beau Rivage and received comped tickets for this show. We go to Vegas regularly and have seen most of the Cirque shows in Vegas, this show although on a smaller scale, is very much on par with shows in Vegas as far as quality of performers. Very entertaining!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank SATraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice show for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We saw the same show last year and it was good enough to take them again. Bello is entertaining and the show did not dissapoint.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cirque du Soleil wannabe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The performers were skilled. The thematic elements were lame and confusing. We did enjoy the show. Just come with the appropriate expectations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrynTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fun for little money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's not Vegas but great entertainment for very little cash. Fun for all ages. Was surprised Wynn didn't invest more in the arena after seeing the grand set up he has @ Wynn Vegas but for $15 bucks it will do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jmho4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funambula also viewed

 

Been to Funambula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing