We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location!,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau LeGrand

Chateau LeGrand
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau LeGrand
1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty lodging in Biloxi
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice Location!,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I spent five days here on our way from FL. to MI. I would consider this to be condos and not timeshares. Some people live here and there are mailboxes in the lobby. The building is across the street from the beach. The street is a divided highway and is busy so if you're going to cross it be careful. The units on the front of the building have a nice view of the beach and water. We were on the side of the building and could see a slight piece of the sand and water but it was pretty much blocked by trees and we looked right at the back of two homes which were sloppy. Not a fun view. We could see the pool from the bedrooms. The unit is a three bedroom, two bathroom condo with a lot of room. It's large enough to live in year round.

The unit is in need of updating and in depth cleaning. The carpeting is dirty and the ceramic tile grout should be cleaned. Towels are worn and the coffee pot needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The tracks for the sliding glass doors were disgusting. For those of you who have traveled to several timeshares, this one does not give you beach towels, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, first morning's coffee or Kleenex. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, utensils and pots and pans and has a nice pantry for food.

It's a short walk to the visitor's center where there's a small museum and gift shop with the history of Biloxi including what happened when Katrina went through. There are restaurant's within a short drive or a loner walk if that's what you like to do. I recommend The Fillin' Station, a local place close by.

The two gals that checked us in were awesome. One was Carrie and the other was on her first day. They were so friendly and helpful, it made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a clear view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great time at Chateau LeGrande in July. We were celebrating our recent retirement from teaching careers with some much needed rest and relaxation. We spent time walking on the beach, exploring the nearby towns, attended a free festival at the farmers market where I won an "outdoor" prize of delicious local cheese, and drove to Bellingrath Gardens in Theodore, Al where I went to an interesting class about growing herbs and how to use them. I look forward to going back to Bellingrath Gardens again to see the azaleas in bloom. We ate delicious food at wonderful local restaurants, many that have built back after Katrenia. We loved staying at Chateau LeGrande! It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We purchased two weeks and are sooo excited about returning to this resort. We've stayed in more modern condos but this was perfect for us. Some folks like to stay in places as nice or nicer than their homes but we are content as long as our surrondings are clean and comfortable. We love this less crowded vacation spot and we are very happy relaxing at Chateau LeGrande!!!

Room Tip: Two bedrooms condos face the ocean and front corner one bedrooms also have a view. The balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family spent a week at Chateau LeGrande in May. The weather was perfect and the location could not be better. It is across the street from the beach and within walking distance of the visitor's center and the light house. The property is dated, however clean and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit on the front of the condo. The balcony made for great early morning views of the beach. The is so much to do in the area, lots of history and new casinos. We will definitely return in the furure.

Room Tip: The kitchen and bathroom are out dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for two weeks in Feb/Mar. Super facilities, great kitchen if you are interested in making your on coffee and breakfast or an evening meal. Close to the casinos and across the street from the white sandy beaches.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We vacationed at the Chateau LeGrande in Biloxi during spring break 2011 and really enjoyed this RCI timeshare property. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with our daughter and son-in-law which faced the Gulf of Mexico. The property is older, but in good condition and located a short walk to the beach. It's also a reasonable walk to the casino's down the street The pool area in the back was clean and we also used the tennis court.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Charmingly older. Very large rooms, beautifully accessorized. Roomy kitchens. Small pool and Spa. Tennis. Grills. Gazebo. Huge, ancient Oak-shaded backyard. Beautiful white sand beach across the street, visible from many rooms. Fell in love on our first visit, and bought our own unit on the spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

An older place but, in process of being upgraded. Our 2 bedroom unit was spectacular! two large bedrooms, nice sized dining area and a very large living area. Kitchen area was small but, adequately appointed with laundry facilities in room. A beautiful view of the Gulf from our balcony. Walking distance from Beau Rivage Casino.
The resort staff were professional, efficient, and VERY FRIENDLY. This is one of the few places we have stayed where you feel as the staff actually welcomes your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chateau LeGrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau LeGrand

Address: 1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty lodging in Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau LeGrand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chateau LeGrand to your Saves list