We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break at Chateau LeGrande” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau LeGrand

Chateau LeGrand
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau LeGrand
Save
You added Chateau LeGrand to your Saves list
1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Spring Break at Chateau LeGrande”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We vacationed at the Chateau LeGrande in Biloxi during spring break 2011 and really enjoyed this RCI timeshare property. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with our daughter and son-in-law which faced the Gulf of Mexico. The property is older, but in good condition and located a short walk to the beach. It's also a reasonable walk to the casino's down the street The pool area in the back was clean and we also used the tennis court.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Charmingly older. Very large rooms, beautifully accessorized. Roomy kitchens. Small pool and Spa. Tennis. Grills. Gazebo. Huge, ancient Oak-shaded backyard. Beautiful white sand beach across the street, visible from many rooms. Fell in love on our first visit, and bought our own unit on the spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

An older place but, in process of being upgraded. Our 2 bedroom unit was spectacular! two large bedrooms, nice sized dining area and a very large living area. Kitchen area was small but, adequately appointed with laundry facilities in room. A beautiful view of the Gulf from our balcony. Walking distance from Beau Rivage Casino.
The resort staff were professional, efficient, and VERY FRIENDLY. This is one of the few places we have stayed where you feel as the staff actually welcomes your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

We had our vacation in Biloxi in Sept 2008. The location was wonderful -- right across the street from the beach, walking distance to Beau Rivage.

My biggest problems, though, were it didn't feel like a resort and I didn't really feel like I was on vacation. It was more like an apartment building. There was very little hot water in our unit and to make matters worse the shower/tub switch wasn't set right so half the water would go out of the lower faucet. On top of all this, some of the dishes were actually dirty. Compared to other timeshares, this one was very so-so.

Our unit also lacked any kind of ceiling fan. I need air circulating to sleep so I kept waking up every single night. The TV was small, too.

The view was excellent and the staff was attentative and friendly, however I doubt we will stay there next time we are in Biloxi.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Very... bleh..
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

Hey there,
We could not have asked for a better place o stay than the Chateau LeGrand. The office personel and the housekeeping staff are as good as you would find in any top rated condo type beachfront rental. It is so convenient to walk out your front door , cross the street and hit the beautiful sandy beaches and ocean.
My wife and i loved to walk outside ay night as well and are just a stone's throw to the ocean where we sit on the sand and listen to the surf;---so relaxing --so beautiful at night as like it is during the day.
OK, facts are facts,-- Katrina did it's share of damage to the gulf coast when the hurricane hit, but Biloxi bounced back. We were there during thier Seafood Festival and it was superb. Not only was there a plethoria of all the kinds of seafood you could want, but they had live entertainment all day as well. My wife and I reveled in the experience; and I might just say that we ended up buying some stuff from the festival that we didn't need; but we really wanted; so we took home a lot of great memories.
All in all, The Chateau Legrand ( being only a few blocks from the seafood festival, and only about one block from the HISTORIC LIGHTHOUSE ) was a great place to stay. We had a two bedroom condo with all the amenities; including a clothes washer and dryer. WOW !!!! There is also a pool and hot tub..
I would give this place FOUR stars.... If you can get a reservation there, ---take it , and enjoy your experience with you and your wife , --or your whole family.. It's a great place to stay where you have all the accommadations that you could want.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Ar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

Spent the week in Biloxi at Chateau LeGrande Condominiums.
The Location was wonderful. The Condo's are a little dated ,it seems they replaced only the necessary items after Katrina. It was clean, but compared to the other locations it was lacking. Not a bad experience, but believe them when they say check in is at 4:00 not a minute before & they are gone by 6:00 (office closes at 5:00). Pool is small & Hot tub is smaller than the norm. We would have really been disappointed if we had not gotten the view of the beach. All in all...stay at the casino hotels, Hard Rock was rocking no doubt & the others looked just as good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau LeGrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau LeGrand

Address: 1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau LeGrand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.