We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned, this place is a must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taranto's Crawfish

Taranto's Crawfish
12404 John Lee Rd, Biloxi, MS
+1 228-392-0990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Restaurant details
Charlotte
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just returned, this place is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I love crawfish and shrimp po' boys. Taranto's has the best boiled crawfish on the coast... their gumbo is terrific and po' boys looked great. I couldn't eat any more or else I would've but the crawfish were terrific.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So worth looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were driving back to Navarre Beach FL from a disappointing day trip to New Orleans with teenagers and decided to follow trip advisors suggestion. Being from Michigan and not familiar at all with the area we were sure what to expect. Tarantos was completely worth looking for. My husband had 4# of boiled crawfish and he was in heaven! The gumbo was delicious as was the shrimp po boy! The kids even found stuff on the menu to enjoy!
Our server was sweet and very accommodating as we were in pretty close to closing.
This is a place to remember of we ever find ourselves near Biloxi again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Traveling I-10 from New Orleans to Mobile, decided to try based on all the great TA reviews. Definitely a bit out of the way but clearly a favorite with the locals (busy on a Tues night!). This place did not disappoint. Don't expect much in terms of ambiance, but the food can't be beat! Started with the gumbo (best I have ever had) and had a catfish poboy. Tempted to try the HUGE platters of crawfish but they were too big for me. Great service, very reasonable prices - I would definitely stop here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coquitlam, bc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Fried Oyster's Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Visited Biloxi in early April and I have to say this is one of the best places I ever ate at. The staff are really friendly as they greeted us right away, beers were only $3 and my crawfish poy boy and gumbo were amazing. The deep fried oyster were just perfect in texture, i could see myself visiting biloxi just for this place in the future.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mmmmm good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

As Trip Advisor promises-the food was awesome and the service great. Cindy couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. My Po'boy was shrimp and so tender as was the great roll they get from New Orleans.Easy to find if you follow the signs. And very clean and eclectic decor. Come early so you can talk to the interesting staff before they get crazy busy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taranto's Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taranto's Crawfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.