We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a casual place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taranto's Crawfish

Taranto's Crawfish
12404 John Lee Rd, Biloxi, MS
+1 228-392-0990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Saucier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at a casual place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite seafood restaurant. It's a little out if the way but well worth the drive. Relaxing, casual atmosphere where u can where your shorts! Service is great and food is outstanding! We love this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    20
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not Quite What Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We picked this restaurant based on its high Trip Advisor rating and did like the food.....shrimp poboys really yummy. But it was out of the way and lacked ambience and the menu was VERY limited. The waitress was really nice and the dinnerware very attractive. Just thought a no.1 rated restaurant would have a little more to offer.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fried shrimp and crawfish platter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Love this place! Come here every time I come home for a visit! Crawfish platter enough to fill u up! Fried shrimp or shrimp poboys are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Gumbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The best gumbo that I have tasted in a long time! The fastest service I have ever seen anywhere! It's a little difficult to find if your not from the area but worth the drive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wally”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Best ever shrimp poboy ! Broiled shrimp were perfect and bread was just right.
Gumbo also top shelf !!
Wednesday lunch special.
First time visit, service was also great.
Wish I could return more often

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taranto's Crawfish also viewed

 

Been to Taranto's Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taranto's Crawfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.