We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taranto's Crawfish

Taranto's Crawfish
12404 John Lee Road, Biloxi, MS
228 392-0990
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Restaurant details
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Don't let the exterior fool you, this is prob one of the favorite places for local's. PoBoys, Crawfish, Shrimp, Catfish, everything you look for in good ole Biloxi Food

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    53
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Of all the places I have eaten catfish or shrimp, this was by far the best. Had the catfish platter and my daughter had the shrimp platter. Both were just great. Service was excellent also. Don't let the appearance of the place fool you or you will miss the seafood meal of a lifetime. Would be visiting again when in the area.

Jerome
Dallas, TX

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“YOU FOOLED ME AGAIN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a terrible experience. After reading to reviews we were excited to go to lunch here. At first we were sure we had the wrong restaurant. The shrimp was out of a freezer bag and the gumbo was too spicy and had enough salt to cure meat. The bath room is frightening. I have this one an average because the service was good but the food was poor and atmosphere is like a biker bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I would drive back to Mississippi just to eat here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have never had a better steak sandwich in my entire life. In addition to the friendly staff and fantastic down-home atmosphere (looks a little sketchy on the outside), everything we tasted was fantastic and more than fairly priced (it really was a steal).
Out of 10 days travelling from Savannah to Texas, this was our favorite place (and we are foodies who really research our culinary destinations).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Introduced to Tarantos few years ago by relatives in the area! Always the best! We're on our way back to Little Rock from Navarre Beach and drove 2 hours out of our way to eat here! Best of everything! Far better than seafood we had in FL! The best! Gabby,Cricket and Cindy were outstanding! Can't wait for our next trip south !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taranto's Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taranto's Crawfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.