We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Place!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Burger

Burger Burger
1039 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-3708
228-432-5183
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Local Place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a great place to go if you are looking for something local and not cookie cutter! I had their specialty burger and it was good! Good prices! Would definitely go back if in Biloxi again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good for a quick burger joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I can't explain it, but everyone got the same thing...Very tasty, but boy was my stomach upset the rest of the day. I had the triple cheese and bacon burger. I really loved the flavor, I might go back. Not open on weekends and wanting to try breakfast. As for burgers in this area, there are plenty of choices, including bobs burgers in Gulfport, which I would do first over this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a good, quick lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to go for lunch with good food, try this place. I like my po-boys and they have the best in town. Also, the specials are always very good. I honestly don't understand the bad reviews. It is definitely not a 5 star restaurant...it's called Burger Burger, what would you expect. I've been numerous times and have never had a bad lunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“No more Burger Burger for me!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very good service and great place to get a Barq rootbeer, but food (to me) was very bad. Fried green tomatoes were tasteless and very greasy. Hamburger seemed to be made of fake meat (not fresh ground beef) and was dripping with catsup, etc. with no lettuce, tomato, etc. It looked so unappetizing. Salad looked beautiful, but tasted bitter. The cost was $30 for 2 canned drinks, 1 fried chicken salad, 1 hamburger, and 1 appetizer. This price may have been fair if the quality had been good. After I placed my order, I went to the restroom and on the way noticed a sign with blue plate specials that "sounded" good, but I had no idea about these because they were not on the menu, and the waitress did not tell us about them. The restaurant is also located in an old house which I did not like. This restaurant received many good reviews, so I am very confused as to my experience. Maybe I ordered the wrong things, or maybe I went on a bad day. Whatever the reason, I left with a bad experience and looking for something good to eat. I guess that different people have different expectations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Different, but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This place is filled with regulars and the wait staff treats everyone like family. And that is both good and bad. They are nice and friendly, but don't seem the least bit concerned if you have to wait for your food, refills, etc. I've been twice and would certainly go back, but don't always expect too much.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Burger also viewed

 

Been to Burger Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.