We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Kim Restaurant

Long Kim Restaurant
832 Division St, Biloxi, MS 39530-2122
228-435-3388
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

They've added a Thai section to the menu. Stick to the VN side. Pho bun dishes, spring rolls and gai gao are all wonderful. The thick sweet drip coffee over ice is worth the trip by itself.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Kim Long restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good food if you like Vietnamese food. Bowl of PHO is delicious.
The price is not very expensive. Location near downtown area. I stayed at Bestwestern Manor Biloxi, so it is a short distance to walk to.
The service is good.
Couple more blocks is a oriental Supermarket with fresh veg.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, not great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

In the end I would definitely recommend Long Kim since the food was really good. I stopped in here alone because I really miss a Vietnmese place that closed by me and was hoping to find something good. I ended up getting the curry which was spicy but just as much as it should be. My soda was on the house because I'm a military wife so that helped a little but everything was still reasonable, just slightly higher than I'm used to for a little privately owned place. I also got the Vietnamese coffee that I love and it was disappointing, I believe they prepare it with chicory not quite the traditional way. I also ordered it hot and got iced. Unfortunately I guess I was there at the managers(owners?) lunch time and I actually had to get up and find him eating around the corner and disturb him to order my coffee and then again to get my check. I have no idea where my original server went. Like I said, I do recommend it for the food but thankfully I wasn't on a time limit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pho!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

If you like Vietnamese soup, this is the place to go. Restaurant a little slapped together after Katrina, but the food is terrific. Best bowl of Pho I have had in a long time.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place is poular with the folks from nearby Keesler Air Force base and local Vietnamese-Americans. Good food, quick service and reasonable pricing make it a winner among choices other than casinos in East Biloxi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Kim Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Long Kim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Kim Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.