We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farraddays' Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Farraddays' Restaurant
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4708
228-435-5400
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A bit pricey but it ended up being comped due to play. I've eaten here on several occasions and the food was always good with friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service...especially the fried green tomatoes w/ crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is fine dining so plan on spending a hundred bucks or more for two people. Large space with very comfy booths. My server, Kathy was excellent..she gets five stars. She is attentive but not overbearing. Made great suggestions. I had the fried green tomatoes with lump crabmeat and cajun sauce. This appetizer was SO wonderful, I considered ordering a second for my main entree!! I had a filet mignon...it was about a four out of five. Extremely tender and large size. the flavor was good but I have had better so I am giving four stars. I added on broiled shrimp. THESE were fantastic. Large, and cooked to perfection. So many restauarants overcook shrimp and then they are tough. But these were some of the best I have EVER eaten. Also, the cocktail sauce was so good...loaded with horseradish just the way I love it! The french bread mini loaves were also really good. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganville
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“always great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

we have always had great food and service here,before and after katrina.this is the only reason we come back to stay at the isle. enjoyed the prime rib and lobster,always good drinks and food

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans area
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Farraddays' is consistant, always been good no matter which casino Farraddays I've been to, Lake charles, Biloxi, etc. A good choice

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
1 review
“A wonderful way to splurge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Had a great time and an amazing dinner! Katie and Jessica took wonderful care of us. You must try the fried strawberries! Beautifully decorated, upscale with southern charm. The filet was melt in your mouth delicious. Really a nice treat :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farraddays' Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farraddays' Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.