We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jazzeppi's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jazzeppi's
195B Porter Ave, Suite B, Biloxi, MS 39530-3723
228-374-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Personal Touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

A great place to hang and enjoy a nice wine list with friends. The laid back atmosphere and delicious food keeping us coming back each time were in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

There's nothing Italian about this resaurant. The lights are not bright enough so the eating area is quite dark. I was celebrating a birthday and although the waiters were very polite and friendly we waited over 1 hour for our entrees' after finishing our appetizers'. My wife's dishes were average. My Shrimp appetizer was very good but the Mahi-Mahi was not fresh, overcooked and had the consistancy and taste of a piece of wood. I sent it back twice, the results being the same. They took the cost off the bill. So I ended up only having an appetizer in over 2 hours. My wife got up and talked to 4 well dressed men sat close to us that were drunk and using the F--- words constantly. We complained to them and the waiter. They should have been asked to leave but weren't. I guess their money is as good as anybody's. We will not return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Italian seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great service, great atmosphere, and great food...Nice high end and romantic spot for us...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere & service, delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great veal. My wife had shrimp scampi and loved it. They give you great portions. Delicious bread. It's an upscale restaurant and 5 star quality service and moderately priced. I'm not sure there is better service in South Miss at any of the other restaurants. It was on par with that of any major city successful restaurant. Great romantic spot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

When you arrive, you are greated by cat bowls with cat food in them outside the front door. Step inside and you are greated by a musty odor. After your presence is acknowledged, you will be seated and told that your server will be right with you. The menu is overpriced for the food served and everything on the menu is covered with one sauce or another. We couldn't find any healthy choices on the menu so we ended up with two salads and one appetizer along with a cup of soup. What we had was okay, but it wasn't worth $60! Needless to say, we will not go back

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzeppi's also viewed

 

Been to Jazzeppi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazzeppi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.