We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jazzeppi's

Jazzeppi's
195B Porter Ave, Suite B, Biloxi, MS 39530-3723
228-374-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Italian seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great service, great atmosphere, and great food...Nice high end and romantic spot for us...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere & service, delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great veal. My wife had shrimp scampi and loved it. They give you great portions. Delicious bread. It's an upscale restaurant and 5 star quality service and moderately priced. I'm not sure there is better service in South Miss at any of the other restaurants. It was on par with that of any major city successful restaurant. Great romantic spot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

When you arrive, you are greated by cat bowls with cat food in them outside the front door. Step inside and you are greated by a musty odor. After your presence is acknowledged, you will be seated and told that your server will be right with you. The menu is overpriced for the food served and everything on the menu is covered with one sauce or another. We couldn't find any healthy choices on the menu so we ended up with two salads and one appetizer along with a cup of soup. What we had was okay, but it wasn't worth $60! Needless to say, we will not go back

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

OK food quality, value, and waitstaff. Much better options but may be worth a try if run out of ideas.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Their soup is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We ate dinner at Jazzeppi's the last evening we were in Biloxi. We had eaten a large lunch so just wanted something light and this restaurant was very close to our hotel. We ordered wine, soup and Caesar salads. The salad was very good, but it was their homemade artichoke crabmeat bisque that totally amazed us. It was absolutely superb! Just an amazing flavor...I'll return to Jazzeppi's for their soup alone!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzeppi's also viewed

 

Been to Jazzeppi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazzeppi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.