We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly... and Great Food Too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jazzeppi's

Jazzeppi's
195B Porter Ave, Suite B, Biloxi, MS 39530-3723
228-374-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 194 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly... and Great Food Too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was our second visit to Jazzeppi's and there will surely be more. We were greeted warmly at the door and the service was attentive throughout the meal. We had the opportunity to chat with the owner which only made us feel more welcome. The delightful and tasty meals, the background music of smooth jazz make for a special evening. I would recommend that if you are in the area to make it a point to enjoy a visit to Jazzeppi's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice experience but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Staff was excellent. Restaurant had a somewhat musty smell that would probably preclude some family from going back. Soup was terrific. Entrees okay. Wine was healthy pour and nice selection. Bread delicious. Dessert good. More expensive than what we expected with $20 to $25 entrees. Enjoyable generally.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Jazzeppi's was recommended to us by a staff member at a local hotel as a place locals go to eat. Once in the door we were pleasantly surprised by what we saw. A bit more upscale than the location might have one expect. Without reservations we were seated immediately. The ambience, wait staff and food all made for a wonderful dining experience. We both had veal dishes, the Veal Mattina and the Veal Gamberi, both wonderfully tasty and beautifully presented. Caesar salad was fresh and crispy, appetizer were equally as tasteful. Regretfully no room for dessert. Waiter was local, friendly and gracious in sharing his knowledge of the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Read the review and it was great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Went here after reading other reviews on tripadvisor. It was our best meal of the week. All the food was wonderful. The service and ambience were excellent. The Godiva Chocoate cheesecake was unbelievable. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We went to Jazeppi's for my birthday and I was very pleased. The food was delicious, we had a great waiter, fresh hot bread was brought to the table and the dessert (chocolate cheese cake) was fantastic. If I get back to Biloxi, I will definitely go back to Jazzeppi's.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazzeppi's also viewed

 

Been to Jazzeppi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazzeppi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.