We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
New Orleans
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My son and I stopped for lunch while visiting the area. I love Mediterranean food but my son had not tried it yet. We both loved our meal. I had a gyro plate and my son tried the pastitsio. We shared an appetizer of saganaki. The food was very good and the service was fast and friendly. This is not a high end place with respect to location and decor but I bet many high end places would love to be able to sell the quality of food put out at Mr. Greek. We will be back next time we find ourselves in Biloxi...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for Mediterranean ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great gyro and Greek salad. We'll be back! Don't let the outside fool you. Definitely worth getting off the beaten path.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I both had a gyro and it was what I expected a gyro to taste like. I wouldn't go as far and say its the best I've ever had, but it was good. They have a lot more on their menu. The restaurant needs to be updated its old looking and a little ran down. But if you are in Biloxi and want a Gyro I would say give them a try!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Food at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Great staff they were fast, friendly and know the menu. The food was the best Greek food I've ever tasted. The sauce on the pizza was so good I had to order some to take home with me to make my own pizza back here in Navarre FL. I went with my family and we just ordered a bunch If things and everyone shared it was all top of the line. There were no left overs it was all good and my in laws from Ohio that are meat and potatoes kind of people enjoyed Mr. Greek too. I recommend Me. Greek to anyone that wants friendly service and fresh and yummy food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spanakopitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

A couple of blocks off the beach, a little hard to find. We went later in the evening near closing time, there were a couple of other tables still there. But the service was great, not rushing us along. Sometimes we have been to places that start putting chairs up on the tables or other things to let you know they are trying to close, but none of that going on here, very courteous. I am not a big fan of Greek food, but the spanakopita was very good. Good flavor, good proportions of ingredients, and the phyllo was crispy, not soggy. Gyros were also good and the bottled beer was cold. Interesting murals and decor, some might consider dated, but we liked it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Greek also viewed

 

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.