We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek salad did not impress me” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Greek salad did not impress me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I am very used to a very hardy New York Greek Salad so my review may not be fair. My Greek salad from Mr. Greek looked like a regular salad with a few chunks of Feta cheese on top, a few kalamata olives, some red onion and dressing. Lots of lettuce though and it was fresh. Very bland salad dressing. I was not happy :-(
My husband ordered ham and chese on pita bread and he just got out of work so he was very hungry. When i gave my husband his sandwich his eyes nearly popped out of his head and he ask's, Thats It????? The sandwich is wrapped in a cold pita about two slices ham, a few slices salami and on slice of very cold cheese(looked like it comes out of a plastic wrap) Our first and last time there. I felt so bad because Mr Greek was my idea... :-( 11.00 for the salad 8.00 for the pita wrap! tonight he's making up for it at The filling Station! PO BOY AND BEANS AND RICE for my hungry man...Yummy ;-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fellow reviewers on TripAdvisor, you did not steer us wrong! Best gyros we've ever had! And the spicy feta dip was out of the world good. Take a cooler so you can take some home. Don't let the surrounding area put you off. (My husband didn't want to stop until I started reading him some of the reviews posted.) The food is amazing. Service was great. Only sorry we went on our last day. Otherwise, we would have eaten every meal there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A "hole-in-the wall" in a small shopping plaza, more for locals than touists, that had DELICIOUS Greek food. Glad we went there...the gyros were amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Greek food, wish it were at another venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Was craving Greek and went to Mr. Greek in Biloxi. It was good, just wish it were a stand alone restaurant with a patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very good selection of Greek food at decent prices. I ate there a few times during my stay in Biloxi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.