We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Mildenhall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We found his little place right off base and didnt stop going. We moved overseas but every time I come home to visit we make a stop here. I haven't had anything bad off the menu! Food is awesome and people are great. Say hello to Gus for me :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    52
    23
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Mr. Greek is the best Greek food I have found on the coast by far. The menu is just the right size and the food is great. I can definitely taste the homemade difference at Mr. Greek.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mr. Greek Knows How To Make A Great Gyro!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you blink, you will miss the restaurant. It is a tiny restaurant in a small shopping center. It is a hidden gem In Biloxi. Mr. Greek is of Grecian decent and he makes some authentic Greek food! I have had friends tell me the fried calamari is excellent *I don't eat squid*. My personal favorite is the gyro. It is mouth-watering good food! He served it with a slice of feta cheese for a small charge extra and it is worth it. It is better to take out if you can, for it is so small it gets crowded fast. But, he has some nice pictures to set the atmosphere for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wonderful portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The gyro was delicious. We have eaten at many other Greek resturants and Mr Greek was the best one we have eaten in. The owner was cooking today and the food was fresh and delicious. We would definitely eat here the next time we are in Mississippi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, Authentic, Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Greek family run restaurant. Yum. Go with the Gyro Platter. It's so good. I'm sure everything else is great too. We come here often and are never let down. Friendly, fast, and (most importantly) delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.