We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my top 3 restaurant picks for local mom & pop restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 194 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“One of my top 3 restaurant picks for local mom & pop restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hummus is the best. Babaganoush dip is so good almost tastes like guacamole. The service is fast and friendly. Don't let the rickety rack old shopping center scare you, this restaurant is a cozy gem. The MS Gulf coast ranks very low in great restaurants (especially in worldly cuisines), but this is one I have been eating at for the past 10 years. I love the falafel, greek pizza, and the green beans that go on the amazing Gyro platter (with the slow cooked lemony potato). Yum. The greet murals painted on the walls were done very nicely. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a little hard to find. It is in the corner of a strip center on Pass Road, just outside the Pass Rd gate of Keesler AFB. But it is worth the search if you like Greek food. They have a great (and large) Gyro plate that is excellent. Very popular with the Air Force crowd, so expect it to be packed at lunch time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been here many times with friends over the years, and though not the best greek food I've ever had, it was certainly tasty and rarely disappointed. It's at least the best place in town to get my Mediterranean food fix, and is very convenient to Keesler being just outside the Pass Road gate and to the left.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Greek awesomeness.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Saw this place on here and it looked interesting so we decided to try it out needless to say we were impressed!!!! Food was amazing. Large portions great price..... Hummus wasn't my favorite I have had better but other than that it was amazing!!! Don't know much about the wait staff because we ordered as take out due to the lack of parking but they were extremely friendly with ordering and with pickup!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This place is really great!!! Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

When they say authentic, it's for real! Pita and lamb are out of this world. Service was fantastic to boot. Highly recommend for fresh salads, gyros, and chicken dishes!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Greek also viewed

 

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.