We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is really great!!! Well worth a visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Powell, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This place is really great!!! Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

When they say authentic, it's for real! Pita and lamb are out of this world. Service was fantastic to boot. Highly recommend for fresh salads, gyros, and chicken dishes!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, friendly, and quick.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had the gyro. Server was polite, prompt and checked back often. Food was delicious. Neat little restaurant I would recommend to others in an instant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Thoroughly enjoy every visit to Mr. Greek...the MS Coast's truly authentic Greek restaurant. The gyro salad with feta is awesome! It'll carry you over for a coupla meals. Highly recommend!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The only place for great Greek food on the MS gulf coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Garlic lemon slow cooked fresh green beans to die for. Live their hummus...so garlicky and lemony. The gyro platter is filling and tzatsiki is homemade. Nice warm pita and flaming saganaki delicious. Consistency is a restaurants worst enemy but I've eaten here for years and the food has never changed. Big bravo for this great little mom and pop favorite of mine. This is one of my top five local restaurants and go there when I'm craving it. And yes I crave this place a lot...along with my extended local family, husband, and friends!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After living on the island of Crete I had grown accustomed to the food and didn’t know how much I missed it until I went to Mr. Greek. The food is always hot and fresh and my glass never has the chance to get empty. The service is excellent and the food even better. Mr. Greek is a “must do” if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.