We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Greek

Mr Greek
1670 Pass Rd Ste H, Biloxi, MS 39531-4360
(228) 432-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
1 review
“Outstanding food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great food and great atmosphere. The service is great. There is nothing on the menu that is not great. Well worth the money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    58
    26
    5
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I love Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This restaurant is in a plaza that could use some upgrading but that's not important. Mr Greek is a small restaurant that has authentic Greek food. Not that fake stuff. It's made to order so don't be in a rush. Everything is fresh and their Gyros are stuffed with lamb or beef (your choice). There is so much meat that you will need a fork to eat the meat falling out. Try the special, that's always a plus.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“A Party in my mouth!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A friend and I were on vacation visiting friends and had lunch at Mr. Greek's and it was a true food experience. The Gyro was awesome and with Chef Gus's special recipe for his Tzatziki sauce our lunch was delicious. The service was impeccable and Chef Gus was a pleasure. Definitely a place you want to try out for authentic Greek cuisine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We've been going here since 2003 and love it-even when we would just be pasisng through the area, we would make sure that this was one of our stops. We are once again regulars here, and simply love it- authentic, delicious, and a great value!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Delicious Greek food amazingly found in Biloxi. Strip mall where MrGreek resides is a little like "the hood meets the UN", but the authentic food is wonderful. Well worth the trip and we will be back again and again. We had the Greek sampler appetizer and split a gyro. Great value, too. If you like to drink wine it's BYOB , but we sampled the Greek beer. A must try next time you are in Biloxi looking for
something different and outside of the casino.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.