We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful oceanview” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snapper's Seafood

Snapper's Seafood
1699 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
(228) 374-7962
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“beautiful oceanview”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

good value for money, lots of menu selections, awesome nighttime view of ocean and moon reflecting on water, friendly staff

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    30
    22
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The schrimp was great and more than we could eat. would recommend. Service was really good, and we enjoyed it. We would have gone back but cut trip short.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try out this restaurant because it was right next door to our hotel. I'm not a fan of seafood, in general, but the seafood bread was delicious! The catfish was great. My mother-in-law enjoyed her seafood, my daughter enjoyed her child's platter (chicken strips), and it was a nice quiet atmosphere with adequate service. Will definitely dine again if I ever make it back to Biloxi.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
1 review
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My friends and I ate lunch here today. Service was OK, but when the server brought my food it was not good. The fish tasted like it needed to be cooked longer. I made that comment to the server and she said she would have the manger come speak with me. The manger came to the table with an attitude and I explained to him about the fish seemed like it wasn't cooked. He said if the fish flakes IT'S COOKED. I wasn't asking for anything free, I just wanted my fish cooked and he offered nothing. Never again will I return to this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Glad they rebuilt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place was lost in Katrina. But they came back better than ever. The server "Ray-Ray" was the best ever. Told us stories of the area and of the hurricane. The food and drinks were wonderful. Nice views of the beach and water. We will go back. Really good po-boys! Everything was perfect!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snapper's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snapper's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.