We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthdays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yuki's Japanese Restaurant

Yuki's Japanese Restaurant
2389 Pass Rd, Biloxi, MS 39531-2237
228-388-2233
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 199 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Birthdays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We enjoy Yuki's a few times a year. Very pleasant and very good food. Show from chefs is good as well. Moderately priced for a teppanyaki restaurant. Sushi is also available. Great family restaurant and almost every time we go someone is the restaurant is celebrating a birthday!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    4
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, MS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More Americanized food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place use to be unique. And now it is just your run of the mill Japanese/American food. We got curry that tasted like it was made a week ago. Actually were afraid we were going to be sick. Truly has turned in to a Japanese fast food restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick and fun place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food is quick and really good. Great place to eat even if you dont eat sushi. Service is friendly and the cost is reasonable. We love the grill and the personal attention and humor of the chefs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Original Coast Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the original and still best Jaoanese Hibachi restaurant on the Gulf Coast. A great show with excellent fresh ingredients.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not Bad, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went here for dinner one night. The restsurant is a little dark and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Service was quick and friendly and the food itself was pretty good. My biggest problem with this place is the price to proportion size ratio. What you get is good, but for what you spend, I feel like you don't get much food. I got a simple teriyaki chicken and steamed rice but it was over too quickly. An extra small side of rice was 2.50. Okay restaurant, but don't expect too much for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Yuki's Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yuki's Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuki's Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.