We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lb's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Lb's Steakhouse
280 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4700
228-436-2946
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oak Street
Transit: Casino Hopper
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Reasonable prices and a nice menu.We ate there twice
and the food was very good and the service was great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The restaurant was nice and relaxing. It was just what I needed after a long day. The staff was friendly, helpful and aware of your table. The setting was great with enough lighting, but not too much for an evening meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a high price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The food was excellent, but pricey. My husband and I split a meal and a bottle of wine and payed about $80 with tip. But at least we got good quality. The steak had a very nice flavor and was cooked to order, the crab cake had real crab in it, and the broccoli wasn't overcooked. The house wine was enjoyable with our meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Although the food is prices at casino steakhouse prices, the food is exceptional. The steaks are good sized portions and cooked perfectly. The sides are also very good and the salads are huge. Our server was excellent and the timing of serving the various dishes was perfect. The atmosphere contributes to the feeling of having a great meal without feeling rushed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Fresh seafood, great steaks and wonderful service. The chef even came out to tell us what he was pushing for the evening.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lb's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lb's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.