We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lb's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Lb's Steakhouse
280 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-4700
228-436-2946
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oak Street
Transit: Casino Hopper
Thibodaux
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The restaurant was nice and relaxing. It was just what I needed after a long day. The staff was friendly, helpful and aware of your table. The setting was great with enough lighting, but not too much for an evening meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a high price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The food was excellent, but pricey. My husband and I split a meal and a bottle of wine and payed about $80 with tip. But at least we got good quality. The steak had a very nice flavor and was cooked to order, the crab cake had real crab in it, and the broccoli wasn't overcooked. The house wine was enjoyable with our meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Although the food is prices at casino steakhouse prices, the food is exceptional. The steaks are good sized portions and cooked perfectly. The sides are also very good and the salads are huge. Our server was excellent and the timing of serving the various dishes was perfect. The atmosphere contributes to the feeling of having a great meal without feeling rushed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Fresh seafood, great steaks and wonderful service. The chef even came out to tell us what he was pushing for the evening.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Visited for Valentine's Day and it was wonderful. The food is fresh, very VERY tasty and the service is delightful. They pay close attention to detail. I proudly recommend the filet mignon. Very good experience, not for the couple that wants a inexpensive and quick meal. Do yourself a favor and take time to go to Lb's!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lb's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.