We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Biloxi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oyster House
2110 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5001
(228) 385-3500
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 183 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Excellent choice in Biloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great Charbroiled Oysters and many delicious entrees. I would recommend to anyone near the Biloxi area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    18
    2
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food but terrific service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went one night for happy hour and sat at the bar. Some food was on special but not bar drinks. Lindsey was our bartender and he was probably the best server we have ever had! Service was extraordinary. In fact, we had a most wonderful experience, it was very expensive but worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oyster house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The restaurant was crowded. Call ahead and your wait time will be 15 minutes less. The food was very good. Broiled oysters were great. Service was excellent. Enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Dozen grilled oysters platter best I've ever had. Gumbo great. Fried shrimp fantastic. Very busy and noisy. One of the best in Biloxi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great food. My family of 5 was able to eat for $130 ..... this was 2 ribeyes, large red shrimp, kids shrimp and Oysters Rock Entree with fries also appetizers and a bottle of wine. Great time, beautiful building.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.