We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oyster House
2110 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5001
(228) 385-3500
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great food. My family of 5 was able to eat for $130 ..... this was 2 ribeyes, large red shrimp, kids shrimp and Oysters Rock Entree with fries also appetizers and a bottle of wine. Great time, beautiful building.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The grilled oysters are fantastic...best on the menu....I was with a group and many of the oyster dishes ordered...all agreed grilled were the best...all people in group also had a really good meal...service and atmosphere were really good...not inexpensive, but not outrageously priced menu

This establishment is about 1 block across street from the Hard Rock Casino...normally I have meals comped at the casinos, but I will return and pay for a meal here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLorida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great oysters and the voo doo shrimp is amazing! We had to wait about an hour for a party of ten but it was well worth it! Service was excellent on a busy Friday night!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Even after we used their call head reservation, still had to wait 1hr for table, ( be aware that most of the tables are up a two story staircase, so if you can;t climb stairs better ask for a table on the main floor, which I understand is a longer wait up to 1.5 hr wait on Saturday) So went to the bar, one bartender, for the bar and one for the restaurant, for about 20-30 people waiting. not very good planning. Finally get to our table, took waitress 20 to even acknowledge us, Had chargrilled oysters (very good) , 45min later, waitress tells us the kitchen lost the order, Please !, manager came over an apologized, big deal. Food came wife had crab cakes, I had pecan redfish, both were good but nothing to brag about, If I had to do it over again, just get some oysters at the bar and a few cold beers and skip the wait for the dinner crowd, If you don' have anthing time sensitive for the evening , go, If you have to be somewhere I say skip it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't find it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Address here is wrong, and phone number is a fax machine. Obviously, couldn't rate the restaurant so I rated the information :-(. The entire block is vacant.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.