We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Schooner

Ole Biloxi Schooner
871 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4111
228-435-8071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Tulsa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Four of us had lunch here on 12/28. Between us we had the spaghetti with shrimp, crab po boy, gumbo and onion rings. All of the food was very good and my crab po boy was excellent. The roll that the po boy came on couldn't have been better. All of the portions were huge. Our server was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved since childhood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place has been open (in a different location) for so long i could not imagine biloxi without the Ole Biloxi Schooner. This place is family oriented and have the BEST open face roast beef. The best seafood. Anything you order i bet you will love it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Grease/grease/grease!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Place would be great if they stopped cooking like they did 50 years ago. So salty, and greasy, we were sick the next day. When are these restaurants going to get it, people don't need the salt and the fat to make food taste good. Put the salt and butter on the table and let the customer determine how much they want to use. Enough already.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“If you like fried seafood this is the place for you.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like fried seafood this is the place for you. Not many other options the burgers are great though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed a good breakfast here...nothing fancy, but tasty, hot and filling...friendly folks...try 'em out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ole Biloxi Schooner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Schooner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.