We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Schooner

Ole Biloxi Schooner
871 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4111
228-435-8071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 211 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed a good breakfast here...nothing fancy, but tasty, hot and filling...friendly folks...try 'em out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Poorboy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had lunch at the restaurant and the poorboy sandwich was fresh and good. The restaurant is old and could use some cleaning. The bathroom definitely needed attention, but the food is fresh and good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great LOCAL spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My son and I thoughly enjoyed our Lunch the poboy Crab n Cheese was something I could and would definetly eat again and again. Love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pressed and Dressed - great Poboys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped here for a quick lunch on a business trip. Everyone in my group had a poboy, and everyone was pleased. The service was great and the place was packed for the time we went. It definitely appeared to be a local favorite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USCHazDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worse FOOD I EVER HAD!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I thought we would give it a try to see if the food was good or not worse mistake we ever made the poboy was awful my husband had the fish and fries they weren't good either,please whatever you do,don't waste your hard earn money here at this restaurant!P-Florida

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ole Biloxi Schooner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing