We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Poorboy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Schooner

Ole Biloxi Schooner
871 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4111
228-435-8071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 185 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Poorboy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had lunch at the restaurant and the poorboy sandwich was fresh and good. The restaurant is old and could use some cleaning. The bathroom definitely needed attention, but the food is fresh and good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    52
    43
    13
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great LOCAL spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My son and I thoughly enjoyed our Lunch the poboy Crab n Cheese was something I could and would definetly eat again and again. Love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pressed and Dressed - great Poboys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped here for a quick lunch on a business trip. Everyone in my group had a poboy, and everyone was pleased. The service was great and the place was packed for the time we went. It definitely appeared to be a local favorite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worse FOOD I EVER HAD!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I thought we would give it a try to see if the food was good or not worse mistake we ever made the poboy was awful my husband had the fish and fries they weren't good either,please whatever you do,don't waste your hard earn money here at this restaurant!P-Florida

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great poboys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Their poboys are delicious! I love the french bread they put them on. Great casual restaurant. Sometimes it takes just a little bit of time, but they can get very busy & it's nice knowing everything is made fresh!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ole Biloxi Schooner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Schooner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.