We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Inn Express

Save Saved
You added Broadway Inn Express to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway Inn Express
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2688 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DON'T STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a low grade hourly hotel ' mold everywhere ' very discusting ' pool very dirty ' Sevice is very bad ' manager is very rude and not professional. The beds look and feel like they have been here sence after Katrina. The freezer is froze up, pour air conditioner won't cool off the room on 60 . We asked for our money back and she said no refunds after not even 5 mintues of being here and than asked for a different room hoping to be better but the manager said they are all the same and WOULD NOT give us the managers number or even say I'm sorry .. So pass up broadway inn and go to the next few hotels down the line .. We are stuck here now but never again will return... They make it seem nice but once your in they can care less about you . Not worth 70 bucks when the hotel and service is horrible

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    30
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

According to their description they are located across the street from the beach in fact they are not they are down a side street from the beach. The pool was cloudy and green it needed to be clean. The free wifi was locked.
We had a king size bed which was not very comfy they had a plastic covering on the mattress and the fitted sheet kept sliding off the bed. The sofa was stained and torn,the mirror was peeling no plug to keep the water in the tub.
The hotel is in real need of an update

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had to go out and get cleaning supplies. The office is the first turn off with the laundry piled up. Room needed bleaching. Everything needed wiping down. The curtain has a hole plugged with tissue. KMSL! The lady at the front desk looked spooked when I asked for another room as ours was right at the top of the stairs."you're an internet customer. You're not gonna be happy" she got so antsy about it, wisdom made me keep the room. It's a king with sofa, fridge in need of defrosting and a microwave. No circular shower bar! !!!! We cleaned a/c filter and cover so our sinuses wouldn't become irritable.
Fresh paint job and the carpet looks good.
Bring cleaner and wipe it down....seriously everywhere you go.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

paid for pur room just walking in seen many drug deals and people standing in the door ways. Very ghetto and disgusting! After paying for our room we walk in our room and went immediatly to get put money back he would not give us our money back his response was once you receive your key you can not. Smelled horrible hair was all across the door way nothing was clean under the mattress seemed to be smashed bugs. we left with out a refund and did not regret it. Life lesson learned to look at rooms before I paid even though I shouldn't have to. Man was very rude.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

No rooms were available 2/23/2013, this was our worst choice we ever made. Bed was disgusting, burn holes in the comforter which had not been washed in weeks. Red stain on top sheet, we slept on our beach blankets and wrapped the gross dirty old pillows in t-shirts. I really can not think they can pass a health inspec ever ! The owner drives a Mercedes SUV, could not understand that at all. What a horrible stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The experience was awful. Checked in with my daughter, NOT the kind of place to take a family. Didn't spend the night, place was nasty and people hanging over the balcony were disgusting and intimidating. Never had this happen before in my life....wouldn't go back if the room was free.

Room Tip: Beyond words....nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room I got was supposed to be non-smoking but there were cigarette burns on the sink counter top and the room was heavily perfumed. The mattress was old and the 3 pillows were thin. There was a refrigerator (that didn't work) and I microwave (I didn't try). The wifi was ok though and had a pretty good signal. A sign on Hwy 90 advertised a $39 rate for Sun-Thurs but it was Friday night so it was $55. Definitely not worth it and wouldn't have been worth $39 either.

I gave it a Poor and not a Terrible because I've seen much worse for the same money. And going a few mile further east were a string of motels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Express

Address: 2688 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Express 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Broadway Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Inn Express Hotel Biloxi
Broadway Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.