We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Inn Express

Save Saved
You added Broadway Inn Express to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway Inn Express
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2688 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nasty!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The experience was awful. Checked in with my daughter, NOT the kind of place to take a family. Didn't spend the night, place was nasty and people hanging over the balcony were disgusting and intimidating. Never had this happen before in my life....wouldn't go back if the room was free.

Room Tip: Beyond words....nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    30
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room I got was supposed to be non-smoking but there were cigarette burns on the sink counter top and the room was heavily perfumed. The mattress was old and the 3 pillows were thin. There was a refrigerator (that didn't work) and I microwave (I didn't try). The wifi was ok though and had a pretty good signal. A sign on Hwy 90 advertised a $39 rate for Sun-Thurs but it was Friday night so it was $55. Definitely not worth it and wouldn't have been worth $39 either.

I gave it a Poor and not a Terrible because I've seen much worse for the same money. And going a few mile further east were a string of motels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

On Jan. 11, 2013 my sister, daughter and myself stayed in the Broadway Inn, in Biloxi, MS. It was one of the most unpleasant stays anywhere. There was no alarm clock, the bathroom door would not latch shut, the tub drain didn't work well, the grouting around the tub was falling out, the beds needed replacing, the pillows were extremely flat. We didn't complain about any of it, however, that night, after we went to sleep, people were fighting somewhere around our room. They were so loud and fouled mouth, we were fearful for our safety. I can't believe the desk clerk wouldn't have heard them, yet nothing was done. They were fighting outside and inside their room. I was afraid something might happen to our vehicle also. I didn't even know how to get a hold of someone at the front desk, because the information on the phone was missing. We will never stay in your hotel again, nor will anyone I know. I hate the idea that one of the most memorable things on our vacation was this nightmare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Calla
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Dirty. Asked for non-smoking room, the smoke odor in the room made us litterally sick. Air conditioning malfunctioned. Dingy mattress, burned sheets and bedspread, no blanket. Dirty shower curtain. Sandspurrs in carpeting. Old, rundown room. Rules said no pets on the property, heard dog barking during the night. Left after one night of a 4 night reservation to an extremely clean room at another motel for same price. Management/Owner would not give a refund of any kind. A $100. non-refundable charge was required to hold the room. Was told the room was on Beach Boulevard. It is actually down a side road facing WalMart Drive. This was a special event week in Biloxi which was ruined by allergy problems and taking time to find and move to another motel. Had to trash the pajamas I wore that night. This was supposed to be a vacation, not an endurance test.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The worst experience ever,made mistake by paying first,then looking at room, between vomit and pee stains and stains on pillows we left and got a good room down street, however they refused to give money back. We made complaint at the visitors center. Next should be dept of health. this place needs to be put out of business!

Room Tip: don't waste your time, your better off sleeping in an alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Worst hotel we haven ever stayed it. The owner is a lunatic and so is the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My friend was changing in bathroom and was locked in. The manger had to break door frame to get her out. The next morning there were no electricity, (did they pay the bill) it was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Express

Address: 2688 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Express 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Broadway Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Inn Express Hotel Biloxi
Broadway Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.