We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small and too little” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville
160 5th Street, Biloxi, MS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clinton, Mississippi
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Too small and too little”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The wait time was awful, over an hour. The size of the room is very small and the food choice was Very limited. The food was of good quality and good taste but not worth the wait. The service people were great. The price was good as they had a 2 for One for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VERONA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the buffett, awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The wife and i ate at the Margaritaville buffett both nights we was in Biloxi and if we was there longer we would be eating there everynight. The food was delicious, the highlights on the buffet was nice big crab legs, prime rib, jumbo fried shrip, peel and eat shrimp, crawlfish, fish, gumbo and deserts. The price cannot be beat if you are a players club member as they have a buy one get one buffet free for their players club members. We boyh ate for 16.99 each night, with tax like 18.18. I highly reccomend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“growing pains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We ate here on our last visit to biloxi. There was an incredible line to get in, and the area was small in comparison to other buffets in the area. i found the food to be just ok, and a smaller variety than i thought. very big on the crab legs, and very popular. there are two rooms for eating, but the table layout could be better to accommodate more guests. the staff appears to be overwhelmed and some were walking around in a daze, it seemed. I thought that they underestimated how popular this would be, and it shows.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Paid $18 for dinner. They had crab legs, fried and peal and eat shrimp, crawfish, chicken, prime rib, salad bar, and veggies. Food was warm and good. Not very good at dessert though! Ice cream machine was not working and only had a couple of pieces of cheese cake. There was not much room in there either. Over all it was good and I had a good time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Feeding Frenzy--That's What It Is”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've gone to Margaritaville since its opening, and have tried the food at the outside service areas in the summer, which we found to be decent, but had never tried the buffet. We had heard that it was supposed to be made up of Jimmy's favorites, not one of the extensive layouts of food like at the other casino's, but that would be OK. Finally, we get an offer from our players club for free buffets and decide to give it a try. Well, not only did everyone on the coast get the same offer, they're also running a buy one, get one free promo on their Feeding Frenzy buffet. We got in line at about 5 minutes to 6, finally got to the counter to get our tickets after 7:30, then got into the line to get food close to 8. Nearly two hours in line . . . and when we got there the food offering were very meager. Prime Rib, fried fish, boiled and fried shrimp, fried chicken, sausage, and crab legs were the main food, with a few home style veggies. The food actually tasted fairly good, but the set-up is horrible. I've never seen it so bad. There was only one line to get food, except for salad and dessert, and it took over a half-hour to navigate. So everyone was grabbing at least two plates, because they knew they weren't going to be able to get back in line. This led to a ton of wasted food, as people got more than they needed. Everyone talked about the food being good, but everybody was also displeased with the horrendous wait. The problems are management-based, from the promotional department putting out so many freebies that they couldn't handle it, to the food management not knowing how to set up a buffet for the best customer service. Their arrangement reminded my wife of a school cafeteria, and as anyone knows, that's not a good comparison. Hoping they get their act together . . . wishing them the best . . . please make some changes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feeding Frenzy Buffet at Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.